Chicken and Pasta Casserole with Mixed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
Love it! I use whole wheat pasta, bake the chicken first, and add tons of veggies I have around the house to make it a little healthier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
After reading other reviews, I added probably a cup or cup and a half of organic cream to the casserole. Unfortunately I did not have mixed vegies on hand but got by just fine with broccoli. Also, I cut up a whole chicken (again because that is what was on hand) instead of just the chicken breasts. I made this for a crew of men that I feed everyday, and they thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2013
This is easy & easy to adapt to your own preferences. Very filling & tasty, great for a weeknight dinner. I added some milk to thin it a bit, used just cream of mushroom soup, & added some dry mustard, peas & carrots. Will definately be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Kailua, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Amazing. Creamy, tasty, and great recipe for using things on hand. Needs to be in allrecipes new magazine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Loved this! Added 1 cup sour cream and made a double batch for a funeral luncheon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
I followed the instructions but with some changes. I used 2 1/2 cups fusili tri-colored pasta, 4 chicken breasts cubed, 2 cups frozen mixed veggies (peas, corn, carrots), 2 cans cream of chicken, fresh minced garlic, and panko bread crumbs, no butter. Halfway through baking, I added the half cup of milk other reviewers suggested to keep it moist. It came out creamy and delicious. The husband thought it was great. No complaints except for what I would change for myself. The amount of chicken I used was a lot in proportion to the pasta/veggies. I'll use 3 breasts next time. And I'll use fresh veggies of my choice instead of frozen, mixed. I also forgot to add salt. It needed a bit of salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA
Living In: Beirut, Beirut, Lebanon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
I used an entire box of whole grain pasta. Even though it was more than a cup of pasta I still used only the 2 cans of soup. To make up the difference I used about 1 1/2 cups of fat free sour cream I had that needed using and a splash of milk. I used just peas, carrots and corn for the veggies. I also used a little bit of pepper flakes along with the other spices and added about 1/2 of a cup of parmesan in with the soups. It wasn't my favorite recipe ever but the kids each had 3 helpings and so did my mom who generally doesn't like pasta. So over all I would say it was a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2012
before topping with the bread crumbs i simply added a delicious layer of prepared nacho cheese (nacho cheese from a can, milk, jalapeno juice), then covered everything with the bread crumbs. it adds a richer creamier cheesier texture
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2012
EXCELLENTE! PERFECTO! If my picky-eater kids love it, then it's gotta be delicious! DOUBLED THE RECIPE: 3 CHICKEN BREASTS, CUBED 1 ONION, CHOPPED 3 CLOVES ONION, PRESSED SAUTEED IN OIL/OLIVE OIL BOILED ONE BAG OF ROTINI USED 1 BAG OF FROZEN MIXED VEGETABLES 2 CONDENSED MUSHROOM SOUP 2 CONDENSED CHICKEN SOUP ADDED 2/3 CUP MILK 1 CUP DRY ITALIAN BREAD CRUMBS SALT/PEPPER TO TASTE SPRINKLED PARSLEY FLAKES/BASIL FLAKES MIX TOGETHER. BAKE IN 9X13 GREASED PAN FOR 35-40 MINUTES OR UNTIL TOP IS BROWNED. NOT SOUPY AND NOT TOO DRY, JUST PERFECT! DIDN'T HAVE TO ADD CHEDDAR CHEESE. LET IT SIT FOR A FEW MINUTES BEFORE CUTTING AND SERVING. 5 STARS FOR SURE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CAKES CORNER by WILILYN

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Thought this was good - not amazing, but good...I did add some milk and extra veggies. I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Worthington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 67) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States