Chicken and Pasta Casserole with Mixed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2011
I loved this recipe! My family went back for seconds even thirds. While cooking my chicken I add a splash of Marsala wine and some Greek seasoning, it was amazing. Mastacoli for the pasta was perfect match.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
i added about a 1/2 cup milk because of other reviews say it was a little dry. it came out great with this minor change
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maccordeiro

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I tweaked this as per other reviews suggested- seasoned chicken with whatever I had (cut into chunks); used over 2 cups of pasta (penne); used 2 cans of cream of chicken soup only; added a can & a half of skim milk; added several spoons of fat free sour cream; added about a cup of shredded cheddar cheese that I had on hand; and used 4 tbs of butter + enough bread crumbs & parmesan cheese (kraft sprinkles, not grated) to coat the entire dish. It all fit in a 9x13 pyrex. Came out delicious. I suggest you tweak it with whatever you have on hand- worked for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2010
This is a quick easy recipe and mine was not dry at all! Instead I used 2 cups pasta, 1 can of condensed soup, a dollop of sour cream, and drizzled milk around the edges half-way through baking. Also crumbled potato chips on top are delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
4.5 : ) Hate canned and frozen vegetables and only use them as a last resort. Also used 3 chicken breasts. Added broccoli and cauliflower florets to the pasta in the last few minutes of cooking and nuked a bunch of fresh mushrooms, drained them. Also sauted some fresh onion and garlic and increased the topping a bit, YUMMY!!! Otherwise, everything the same other than a bit more pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rueishness
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2010
I recently made this and it was very good! Not amazing, but definitely tasty and not hard to make. I made the following substitutions: 2 cans cream of chicken instead of one mushroom and one chicken, 2 cups pasta instead of one, 1 cup mixed veggies instead of two, and I didn't make the topping of cheese/butter/breadcrumbs. The casserole was not too soupy. It was definitely moist though! Without the topping a few of the noodles on top got a little tough but the rest was good. I cooked it in a 9x9 dish. If you make the recipe as stated it's too small for a 9x13.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I fed this to my husband and dad last night and everyone thought the flavoring was really good. I had accidentally put a bag of noodles rather than a cup, so it turned out pretty dry, but I would definitely make it again and try it with the right amount of ingrediants.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AMBERPENNETT
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
This was awesome. I didnt have cream of celery so I used 2 cans of cream of chicken. My vegetables were corn, peas, and carrots. Very easy!!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
I think it needs to be creamier and punched up with a little heat; like adding curry to the chicken. It is, however, an easy way for the kids to enjoy their vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 26, 2009
So good!! I used 2 chicken breasts for this recipe and used fresh vegetables, 1/2 green pepper, 1/2 orange pepper, 1/2 yellow pepper and some broccoli crowns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States