Chicken and Pasta Casserole with Mixed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I thought it was good didn't add dried tomatoes or parsley not a huge fan if either but the rest was what I cook with. I used about a cup and half of elbow noodles instead as I had to improvise. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Cooked this for my parents (I'm the cook in the family) and they absolutely loved it. Said it reminded them of my mom's old tuna noodle casserole but fancier. Next time I make it I'll definitely add a little paprika or something to give it a little more depth of flavor. Very comforting homey recipe. It was completely gone in two days!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This recipe is such a good base to modify as needed. I used 2 cups pasta, 4 chicken breast, 2 cans cream of mushroom, 2 cans cream of chicken with herbs (Campbell), 1/4 cup of milk, 2 cups mixed veggies frozen, 1 tablespoon basel, 1 tablespoon garlic salt mixed in. I sprinkled herbs day province on top as well as a small bag of three cheese blend by kraft. So perfect. Fed a family of 4 plus left overs. Very cheap to make as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
DL Oct 2014- I modified this recipe to suit our tastes. I used broccoli, carrots, fresh mushrooms, onion and green peppers instead of the mixed vegetables. I added milk and sour cream as other suggested. I added swiss cheese to the mixture. I topped the casserole with a mixture of ritz crackers, garlic cheese croutons and melted butter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eric Dunn
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Made it for my husband and daughter they loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Dunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I thought it was great. The only things I changed was I added 1/3 cup milk and Romano cheese instead of parmesan. Very creamy and tasty. Good reheated as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I thought this was very bland, even with the recommended changes... I wont be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I followed the recipe as written and found it to be bland and a little dry. It was edible, but I probably wouldn't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This will now be called Chicken Pot Pasta in my house. You're welcome. This was easy, really good, and my three year old went to town on it. Hooray! I switched the cream of chicken (not a fan) for a second mushroom as indicated by others, added a little Szeged Chicken rub in lieu of salt and pepper, and probably used extra veggies, but pretty much verbatim. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I made this today and I really enjoyed it.I made my bread crumbs from 100% wheat bread, it was delisous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flo Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 71) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States