Chicken and Pasta Casserole with Mixed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
I think it turned out great. I followed the recipe as is and it was great. The breading mixture on top added the perfect amount of crunch to it. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole L

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
This recipe was really good, I made changes though. I oven baked the chicken breasts with seasonings, so they didn't get dry in the frying pan. For the vegetables I used fresh broccoli and fresh zucchini, white onion chopped finely. I chopped the cooked chicken in smaller pieces and added it to the frying pan with the oil. I added the white onions, zucchini and broccoli. I cooked those for a few minutes, seasoned as it was needed. I stired in only one can of mushroom soup and mixed it well. Added the cooked pasta, mixed again. I added 1/4 cup milk to thin it out so it isn't so dry. I used panko bread crumbs and parmesan cheese mixed with melted butter and put on top. Baked at 425 for about 20 minurea, delicious. I would make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2014
I made this mostly following the recipe. I made some changes following some reviews, but I'm rating this based on how it would have turned out had I not followed the reviews. First of all, TOO MANY BREADCRUMBS! I cut back the breadcrumbs from 1 cup to 3/4th of a cup and boy do I wish I cut it down to 1/4th of a cup. I ended up tilting the casserole dish diagonally toward the sink and blowing off as many breadcrumbs from the surface as possible. Luckily the casserole was just for myself or that would have been completely unacceptable to do had I been serving it to guests. The casserole itself is dry, and the obscene amount of breadcrumbs just makes it worse. They're not even crunchy and don't add much flavor at all. I ended up using about 1/2 to 3/4th of a cup of water as per some of the reviews to keep the casserole moist because it would have been too dry otherwise. However, the flavor was great and even better the next day. My only suggestions would be add some water or milk to make it moist, and use much less bread crumbs. If you want a crunchier texture use panko crumbs, or even omit the breadcrumbs completely if you don't care much for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
Wow. This is an amazing recipe, especially for cold winter evenings. I read the reviews and added a little bit if milk so it wasn't dry and it turned out perfect. My parents and siblings loved it, as did I. I recommend it to everyone merry Christmas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by musiclover20011

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewiston, Idaho, USA
Living In: Greenleaf, Idaho, USA
Photo by DorrisMae
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2014
Loved it! Super easy to make and my kids & husband loved it. Definitely going to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2014
I thought it was good didn't add dried tomatoes or parsley not a huge fan if either but the rest was what I cook with. I used about a cup and half of elbow noodles instead as I had to improvise. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Cooked this for my parents (I'm the cook in the family) and they absolutely loved it. Said it reminded them of my mom's old tuna noodle casserole but fancier. Next time I make it I'll definitely add a little paprika or something to give it a little more depth of flavor. Very comforting homey recipe. It was completely gone in two days!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This recipe is such a good base to modify as needed. I used 2 cups pasta, 4 chicken breast, 2 cans cream of mushroom, 2 cans cream of chicken with herbs (Campbell), 1/4 cup of milk, 2 cups mixed veggies frozen, 1 tablespoon basel, 1 tablespoon garlic salt mixed in. I sprinkled herbs day province on top as well as a small bag of three cheese blend by kraft. So perfect. Fed a family of 4 plus left overs. Very cheap to make as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
DL Oct 2014- I modified this recipe to suit our tastes. I used broccoli, carrots, fresh mushrooms, onion and green peppers instead of the mixed vegetables. I added milk and sour cream as other suggested. I added swiss cheese to the mixture. I topped the casserole with a mixture of ritz crackers, garlic cheese croutons and melted butter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eric Dunn
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Made it for my husband and daughter they loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Dunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States