Chicken and Pasta Casserole with Mixed Vegetables Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
Cooked this for my parents (I'm the cook in the family) and they absolutely loved it. Said it reminded them of my mom's old tuna noodle casserole but fancier. Next time I make it I'll definitely add a little paprika or something to give it a little more depth of flavor. Very comforting homey recipe. It was completely gone in two days!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
This recipe is such a good base to modify as needed. I used 2 cups pasta, 4 chicken breast, 2 cans cream of mushroom, 2 cans cream of chicken with herbs (Campbell), 1/4 cup of milk, 2 cups mixed veggies frozen, 1 tablespoon basel, 1 tablespoon garlic salt mixed in. I sprinkled herbs day province on top as well as a small bag of three cheese blend by kraft. So perfect. Fed a family of 4 plus left overs. Very cheap to make as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
DL Oct 2014- I modified this recipe to suit our tastes. I used broccoli, carrots, fresh mushrooms, onion and green peppers instead of the mixed vegetables. I added milk and sour cream as other suggested. I added swiss cheese to the mixture. I topped the casserole with a mixture of ritz crackers, garlic cheese croutons and melted butter. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eric Dunn
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
Made it for my husband and daughter they loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eric Dunn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
I thought it was great. The only things I changed was I added 1/3 cup milk and Romano cheese instead of parmesan. Very creamy and tasty. Good reheated as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Sumter, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
I thought this was very bland, even with the recommended changes... I wont be making again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I followed the recipe as written and found it to be bland and a little dry. It was edible, but I probably wouldn't make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This will now be called Chicken Pot Pasta in my house. You're welcome. This was easy, really good, and my three year old went to town on it. Hooray! I switched the cream of chicken (not a fan) for a second mushroom as indicated by others, added a little Szeged Chicken rub in lieu of salt and pepper, and probably used extra veggies, but pretty much verbatim. Great stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I made this today and I really enjoyed it.I made my bread crumbs from 100% wheat bread, it was delisous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flo Robinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I found it to be good. Solid. My socks weren't blown off. Spice give it alot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Rib-Sticking Casseroles
Rib-Sticking Casseroles

They'll love a nice casserole tonight. Choose from over 1,200 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States