Chicken and Onions Over Linguini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
i made this last night and it was a 5 star meal and man it was a 5 star meal :}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Simple and comforting. Recipe didn't specify whole wheat pasta, but descriptive sentance did. That's what I used. I added a bit more minced garlic, like a whole other clove and fresh parmesan. We ate every little bit. Sometimes, it dosen't have to be overdone to be a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Really good! I'll make again; tweaked it with red pepper flakes and black pepper for heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Wow! this is really good...I will make this often because of it's simplicity and it's great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
While this is good, I can't say that the family was wild about it. The fresh thyme could easily be substituted with basil or oregano if you prefer another flavor. I didn't have the fresh thyme, so I used a rounded teaspoon of pesto sauce for each sprig of thyme. Instead of using 3/4 c of salted pasta water to make the sauce, I used a smaller amount of chicken broth and then simmered it just a little to get it to thicken. We also didn't think it needed as much Parmesan cheese as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
GREAT use for whole wheat noodles. delicious, the parmesan really goes well with the sweet onions. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Very yummy, summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaybubbles99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I just made this for dinner and I really, really enjoyed it. Such a nice simple recipe. I did make 2 minor changes, I did not use the green onion because I didn't have any, and I just used some Italian seasoning in place of the fresh thyme. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
My 3yo and I really enjoyed this. I didnt have any green onions so I used a little extra onion. I also used italian seasoning instead of fresh thyme and added some red pepper flakes. When I added the pasta water it seemed to watery to me so I cooked that down just a little before adding the pasta and parmesan. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2012
Love this my girlfriend asked me to make it again. I added cellontro and extra onions to increase flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States