Chicken and Onions Over Linguini Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I just made this for dinner and I really, really enjoyed it. Such a nice simple recipe. I did make 2 minor changes, I did not use the green onion because I didn't have any, and I just used some Italian seasoning in place of the fresh thyme. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
Very yummy, summer meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jaybubbles99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
GREAT use for whole wheat noodles. delicious, the parmesan really goes well with the sweet onions. Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2009
While this is good, I can't say that the family was wild about it. The fresh thyme could easily be substituted with basil or oregano if you prefer another flavor. I didn't have the fresh thyme, so I used a rounded teaspoon of pesto sauce for each sprig of thyme. Instead of using 3/4 c of salted pasta water to make the sauce, I used a smaller amount of chicken broth and then simmered it just a little to get it to thicken. We also didn't think it needed as much Parmesan cheese as the recipe states.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by COOKIN4MYFAMILY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Conifer, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
Wow! this is really good...I will make this often because of it's simplicity and it's great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJRobinson71

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Pedro, California, USA
Living In: Apple Valley, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2009
Really good! I'll make again; tweaked it with red pepper flakes and black pepper for heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Simple and comforting. Recipe didn't specify whole wheat pasta, but descriptive sentance did. That's what I used. I added a bit more minced garlic, like a whole other clove and fresh parmesan. We ate every little bit. Sometimes, it dosen't have to be overdone to be a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
i made this last night and it was a 5 star meal and man it was a 5 star meal :}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Linguine with Chicken and Vegetables

What's cooking in Ellington? This creamy, satisfying linguine.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States