Chicken and Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
I did a couple of things differently... I used bowtie pasta and cooked in chicken broth to give it that extra chickeny flavor. I added about a tsp of garlic powder. Once I mixed it all up, I put it in a 350 degree oven for about 20 mins to really blend the flavors together. Great recipe and oh-so-easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
I increased the liquid ratio by adding chicken stock. Added in some garlic and onion powders and frozen broccoli florettes. I dumped it into a casserole dish and baked at 350 for 30 minutes Recieved 8 thumbs up from the family. Great for a "what am I doing to do for dinner tonight" thought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arizona Desert Flower

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
I thought this was simple & good. I added at least twice the amount of pepper and 1/2 teaspoon of garlic powder and 1/2 a medium onion chopped. Definately will make again when im in a rush.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marysville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2010
This was a great quick supper! I use canned chicken and I would have increased the noodles! Overall a quick weeknight meal! The cheese adds a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
For what this recipe is- a pantry ingredient recipe- we thought it was great. Next time will try some extra spices too, as it was a little bland. But it was perfect for what I needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2012
The only thing i did diff. was add more whole milk and half a cup of chicken broth, baked 350 with foil cover for 30 min. Sooooo good, so easy, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynthialyno

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Tomball, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
Too bland and I even added a few extra spices
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This was a great quick recipe. My picky 8 year old and my picky husband enjoyed it. They even said thanks for dinner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was super easy to make and very tasty. We added in some extra herbs just for some additional flavor, however that was just personal preference! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Quick and easy. Kids seemed to like it and gobbled it all up! Thanks Campbells!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Verna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken and Broccoli Alfredo

This dish is delicious, and so easy with Campbell's® Cream of Mushroom Soup.

Hearty Chicken Tortilla Soup

This one-pot Mexican classic is easy and packed with flavor.

Roasted Turkey

See how to make juicy roasted turkey with a savory gravy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States