Chicken and Noodle Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2000
I LOVED THIS RECIPE! EVEN MY GIRLFRIENDS ENJOYED IT. I WILL FIX THIS AGAIN FOR MY FAMILY AGAIN. IF I DIDN'T MY HUSBAND WOULD BE DISAPPOINTED!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Muscle Shoals, Alabama, USA
Living In: Florence, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2007
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
Delish! I mixed the cheese in and put bread crumbs on top to make it cheesy throughout with a little crunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2010
Fabulous! Quick and easy to make and yummy! I used 2 cans of Cream of Potato and a can of Broccoli Cheese soup, about 16 oz of frozen mixed veggies (didnt have broccoli). I also used about 1.5 cups of milk to make the mixture less thick. We served with garlic bread and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
This is perfect comfort food for me. I've made it a half dozen times and the only thing I change is that I halve the salt and pepper. The amount of noodles is a preference thing, so just add them slowly, stir and judge for yourself. I probably use 3/4 of a bag, but it varies. I've made this for people in grief and/or recovering from surgery, and it's always a hit. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Awesome! Whole family loved it. Just cut the noodles down to 1/2 package to 8 oz. instead of 16 oz. Great combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2000
I really love this one. One of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
This was very tasty. I used just the frozen brocolli and some condensed mushroom soup instead and used a little poulty seasoning and cumin on the chicken and a 1/2 cup of parm and 1 1/2 cups chedder and mixed in. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
Very easy, but a tad bland. I modified it because I don't have cream of anything soup in the house. So, I just made a roux with butter, flour, and milk, then added broccoli florets, chopped cooked potatoes, and the rest of the ingredients from there. Hubs had two huge helpings. I didn't like it as much, but he's much more interested in creamy casseroles than I am. It was pretty successful from his standpoint, and we have lots of leftovers I can send with him to work this week, so that works. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
My husband and I both really enjoyed this dish. I try to make things healthier and this one was easy to "health up" buy using low fat/low sodium cream soups, no yolks egg noodles, frozen veggies, and low fat cheese. Even after all those adjustments it still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Chicken Noodle Casserole I

See how to make a terrific weeknight casserole.

Broccoli Chicken Casserole I

See how to make a creamy baked chicken and broccoli casserole.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States