Chicken and Lentils Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
My 5yo son liked it, that's good enough for me. I loved it. It was a great way to use the lentils. Will make again. I did leave out the tomatoe sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandra

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I love, love, love this recipe! Hubby usually pours BBQ on everything I make, but he ate as is and ate the leftovers the next day! I made it without the tomatos, omitted the oil and I didn't have rosemary, but it was delicious without. I have made this twice in 10 days. Thanks for this wonderful and healthy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
We really enjoyed this! I uses bone in thighs and threw it all in the crockpot on high for 3 hours (time contraint!) It was GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CeliaBelia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
This is fantastic. I substituted tofu for the chicken and zucchini for the carrot, but everything else was just as the recipe dictated. Even my carnivore boyfriend loved this wonderful dish. Thanks for giving us something new and different to try! Will definately be making this over and over!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
This is my new favorite recipe! I omitted the tomato sauce because as I tasted the lentils at the end, it already tasted great. I also omitted the rosemary because I don't care for it. There was plenty of flavor! For my starch, I added 1 can of whole potatoes (cubed) about 5 minutes before the end. Makes a great one-dish meal! I used boneless chicken tenderloins but I think it would work well for any chicken cut.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
The flavor of this recipe was pretty good, but i think that the tomato sauce wasnt really necessary. I tasted the mixture before the tomato sauce was added, and it was delicious as-is. Also, i had to cook my lentils for over an hour, so if i do make this one again, i will be soaking the lentils first and i will definitely omit the tomato sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahLaGuera

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Venice, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This recipe was AWESOME. The texture and flavor reminded me of the fried taco filling my grandma makes. Very good left over!!! I added more chicken broth instead of water when the lentils became dry. I omitted the rosemary because I didn't have any, but added cumin. This is a repeat recipe! Try it out! You won't regret it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was absolutely delicious! I didn't soak the lentils, but I did use 1 tsp of fresh rosemary and fresh basil and added it while the lentils were cooking with the broth, I also used a jar of marinara sauce in place of the plain tomato sauce, I am not a lemon person so I omitted it but dh asked me to add it next time and also to try some cumin or curry in it. Thanks for a 5 star recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hauppauge, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2009
This was soooo good!!! I didn't add the tomato sauce in at the end and it was still fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
This was our first time cooking with lentils. This was a really good recipe, I agree withothers comments to even make it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim Gardner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erin, New York, USA
Living In: Fernley, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States