Chicken and Lentils Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2011
This is pretty good. My husband really liked it. It is soupier than I expected it to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLS38

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
LOVED this - whole family did. A couple of small changes: soaked lentils 1 hour before cooking. added cumin to chicken breasts (used boneless thighs) before adding to broth. And added a splash of balsamic vinegar at end. Served over basmati rice, but great on its own... Did not add tomato sauce based on reviews, but will try diced tomatoes next time for an added something. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
I used almost 3 cups of broth and skipped tomato sauce and lemon juice. It turned out to be a very comforting food. I love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
This was so good, I have never had much success with lentils in the past, but came upon this recipe looking for something I could make using lemons and rosemary from my garden. I made some changes using what I had at home: 1 lb boneless skinless chicken breasts, chicken boullion instead of broth, no tomato sauce, fresh rosemary, doubled because I didn't use basil, added ~1/2 Tb. balsamic vinegar at the end with the lemon. This was great, I can't wait to eat leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
It was a little bland to me as I love spicy flavorful foods so I added extra spices of CUMIN and Trader Joe's Every Day Seasoning. Served this over white rice. Froze half of the recipe for lunches.Great go to quick meal any type of meat can be used...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jayashiangel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Branch, Michigan, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
This is great served over brown rice or a can of hominy, heated up. Try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri Pike

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
We loved this recipe. Right down to my 3 year old son. I would add curry or some other Indian spices. Super easy to make and uses ingredients usually in the pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
I used cut-up chicken breasts and hot mexican-style tomato sauce, deleting the last three ingredients as I was out. Wow!!! What a great recipe.... and it's also very healthy!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Lou

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lorain, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kalispell, Montana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
One of the few lentil recipes that my boys will eat. I doubled it and used 12 boneless, skinless chicken thighs. I also let the lentils soak for an hour before starting. I did not have a problem with mine drying out, probably because of the added chicken. My lentils were just perfect with this timing. I added extra garlic because we love it. I also used both parsnips and carrots because that is what I had. I also added the salt at the end. Really needs some rice. Basmati was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 148) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States