Chicken and Lentils Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This turned out really well and it was pretty simple to make. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was absolutely DELISH! instead of tomato sauce i added in a fourth of a cup of my homeade salsa (diced tomato, red onion, parsley, and olive oil) it turned out super flavorful and yummy. going to serve this over rice. was a little too soupy because i used extra broth like others had suggested so i just simmered for 10 more minutes, uncovered... did make my brown lentils a teensy mushy but not too bad. Overall great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I really love this meal, but husband is only so-so about it. Maybe he just doesn't appreciate lentils. Aside from soaking the lentils beforehand, this meal seems to come together pretty fast. The cooking time allows me to get my kitchen mess cleaned up which makes after dinner clean-up that much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
We really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This was delicious! I took a couple of the suggestions I read -- I used chicken breast cut into cubes, and for seasoning I eliminated the Rosemary and used 1 tsp. each of Basil, Cumin, and Turmeric. I was a little more generous with the chicken broth cause I didn't want it to be dry, I used a total of 16 oz. It was the perfect consistency for my husband and I, that of a lentil stew. I will definitely make this again, and the next time I think I'll add a little chopped parsley right before serving. Mahalo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by souki911

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Makawao, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Easy and delicious. I added mushrooms in the last few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Never had lentils before, not to crazy about them. They have texture like beans. But the chicken itself was pretty good. Not sure if make it again, unless our vegetarian friend comes over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanaya Songer Bryant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This was pretty good. I soaked the lentils for a few hours. I cut up 2 chicken breasts in bite sized pieces and cooked them. The only change I made was to add a splash of balsamic vinegar along with the lemon. We both agreed that this would have been better without the chicken, but perhaps I overcooked the chicken. We'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Added cumin to chicken and vegetables, omitted rosemary and lemon juice because I was out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
The whole family loved this! I used fresh herbs instead of dried so I added them with the chicken instead of at the end. Green lentils probably could have cooked a bit longer, but I'm not sure since I don't have a lot of experience with lentils. They were great, though! And while Parmesan was not necessary, we did use just a little on top. This is going in the Recipe Box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Mango Chicken Piccata

What's cooking in Humble, Texas? Sara's tangy chicken piccata.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States