Chicken and Lentils Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
We really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This was delicious! I took a couple of the suggestions I read -- I used chicken breast cut into cubes, and for seasoning I eliminated the Rosemary and used 1 tsp. each of Basil, Cumin, and Turmeric. I was a little more generous with the chicken broth cause I didn't want it to be dry, I used a total of 16 oz. It was the perfect consistency for my husband and I, that of a lentil stew. I will definitely make this again, and the next time I think I'll add a little chopped parsley right before serving. Mahalo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by souki911

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Makawao, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
Easy and delicious. I added mushrooms in the last few minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Never had lentils before, not to crazy about them. They have texture like beans. But the chicken itself was pretty good. Not sure if make it again, unless our vegetarian friend comes over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lanaya Songer Bryant

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2012
This was pretty good. I soaked the lentils for a few hours. I cut up 2 chicken breasts in bite sized pieces and cooked them. The only change I made was to add a splash of balsamic vinegar along with the lemon. We both agreed that this would have been better without the chicken, but perhaps I overcooked the chicken. We'd make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
Added cumin to chicken and vegetables, omitted rosemary and lemon juice because I was out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
The whole family loved this! I used fresh herbs instead of dried so I added them with the chicken instead of at the end. Green lentils probably could have cooked a bit longer, but I'm not sure since I don't have a lot of experience with lentils. They were great, though! And while Parmesan was not necessary, we did use just a little on top. This is going in the Recipe Box for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
I had no idea I could cook this good!!! I used 3 carrots (yummy) and fresh herbs. I did not add the tomato sauce because it already tasted amazing. Thank you for such a wonderful and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
I loved the flavors in this dish. I used leftover rotisserie chicken and as I was unsure how I would like the addition of so much tomato sauce, just added several healthy squirts of tomato paste from the refrigerated tube always on hand in my fridge. We enjoyed this with a salad and corn bread. Try this recipe, I think it's a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Really good! I used chopped tomatoes instead of sauce and much less chicken because we're not huge meat eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

How to Make Caramel Chicken

Try Chef John’s version of a wildly popular Vietnamese dish.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States