Chicken and Lentils Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I have cooked this recipe several times. My husband and I absolutely love it! I typically use boneless, skinless chicken breast and more garlic and tomato sauce than what the recipe calls for. This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crum, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Chapmanville, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
Love this one! Healthy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
An excellent dish that was very tasty. The directions were clear and easy to follow. It was my first time using lentils and I could have let them cook a few minutes longer, but even with that it was a very good dish. Nice on a cold and rainy December evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Walls

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
It was a bit bland as is. It also took a long time to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2012
Very good! Everybody liked this dish. I soaked the lentils as some had suggested and it did cut down the cooking time. I had chicken tenderloins that I cut into bite sized pieces and that cut down the cooking even further. I took the cumin substitution suggestion, used tomato puree, and added one of those Swanson's Flavor Boosts (veggie flavor) instead of salt. This was a great combo and will be made again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THEINGRAMS4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This turned out really well and it was pretty simple to make. Thanks for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
This was absolutely DELISH! instead of tomato sauce i added in a fourth of a cup of my homeade salsa (diced tomato, red onion, parsley, and olive oil) it turned out super flavorful and yummy. going to serve this over rice. was a little too soupy because i used extra broth like others had suggested so i just simmered for 10 more minutes, uncovered... did make my brown lentils a teensy mushy but not too bad. Overall great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2012
I really love this meal, but husband is only so-so about it. Maybe he just doesn't appreciate lentils. Aside from soaking the lentils beforehand, this meal seems to come together pretty fast. The cooking time allows me to get my kitchen mess cleaned up which makes after dinner clean-up that much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
We really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2012
This was delicious! I took a couple of the suggestions I read -- I used chicken breast cut into cubes, and for seasoning I eliminated the Rosemary and used 1 tsp. each of Basil, Cumin, and Turmeric. I was a little more generous with the chicken broth cause I didn't want it to be dry, I used a total of 16 oz. It was the perfect consistency for my husband and I, that of a lentil stew. I will definitely make this again, and the next time I think I'll add a little chopped parsley right before serving. Mahalo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by souki911

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Makawao, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 145) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

How to Make Caramel Chicken

Try Chef John’s version of a wildly popular Vietnamese dish.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States