Chicken and Lentils Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
The whole family loved it! I let the lentils soak as stated in several reviews. Also added spinach the last 10 minutes but that's just because we love it! Excellent the way it's written too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mdegges
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Added extra carrots, vegetable broth instead of chicken, fresh cut tomatoes, and a dash of cumin. Served over garlic naan.. DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2013
Really good recipe. Made it almost exactly but used boneless and skinless chicken breasts, 1 tsp. of fresh rosemary and forgot to add the lemon juice. Husband proclaimed it "a keeper." This one is going into rotation. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by advancedcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
This is a great recipe! I've made it twice now, and it is always so easy and delicious. The only difference is that I use boneless, skinless chicken breast instead of bone-in because it's easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I have made this several times, except I omit the rosemary (I hate rosemary), and I love it. I actually don't use chicken though, I use bone-in ham steak and it's fabulous. I've also tried it with smoked sausage, and that's my favorite. Can't go wrong with this one. Super easy & versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2013
Boneless, skinless breasts, didn't soak the lentils, had to sub shallot for onion, V8 for broth, and diced tomatoes for sauce (using what was in the cupboard), and forgot to add the herbs & lemon. Still was very good & kids ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Loved it! Doubled the recipe and I used Boneless skinless chicken breasts cut into bit size pieces, and tomato and basil sauce instead of tomato sauce. I just cut the amount of basil the recipe called for. I think I might add some green bell pepper next time!! I also used low sodium chicken broth instead of water... This was absolutely yummy tho...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
I used green lentils and increased the cooking time. Instead of braising the chicken in the chicken stock liquid, I added the herbs and tomato sauce and braised the chicken in that for 40 minutes. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Very good recipe. Served with some noodles and sprinkled some cheese ontop. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Loved by the whole family (husband, 3 year old and myself) Very easy and VERY good. I just changed a couple of things. I put my Lentils in water for about 45 min. I cut my chicken in chunks and cooked it fully. I used about 1/2 an onion. I will be making this meal again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 147) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Coconut Chicken Curry

What's cooking in Pearland, Texas? A sweet-and-savory fusion dish.

How to Make Caramel Chicken

Try Chef John’s version of a wildly popular Vietnamese dish.

Braised Chicken and Artichokes

See how to make an easy and flavorful braised chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States