Chicken and Kale in Parmesan Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
steam plenty of kale and chop fairly small. Added garlic and onion powder. Everyone really enjoyed and asked for ends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
Loved it! I was inspired to wilt the kale in 1 T red wine vinegar. Cooked the chicken in olive oil with s & p and 1 t dried basil. Saved the juices from strained chicken and cooked 1 whole shallot, 2 T garlic and set aside with cooked chicken. Melted 4 T butter and whisked a few T of flour. Cooked 1 minute and added 2 cups low sodium chicken broth and brought to simmer. Added 1 cup heavy cream and 1 t basil, simmered till creamy and added chicken and shallots and 1 can drained mushrooms, heated through, then added kale,and voila! Serve over cooked noodles or rice. Quick and easy and delish says the hubby!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
I really liked this recipe. I had no red wine vinegar so added red wine, and took the authors advice about garlic. It was fabulous! Sometimes you just want something hot and creamy and basically scrumptious. This one was it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Loved this. I used non fat greek yogurt instead of the cream and just a sprinkle of fresh parm. The way the red wine vinegar cut the bitterness of the kale was perfect.. will remember this trick for any kale cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This was fantastic! I used some advice of others and added my own twist. I used 1% milk and cornstarch instead of cream, olive oil instead of butter and I added garlic and of course BACON! What I ended up with was a light cream sauce with tons of flavor! The whole family loved it and I will be making it again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
I made this for dinner tonight and my husband and I loved it. I made some modifications because I didn't have anything on hand. 1) I had chicken breasts already marinating in a bit of bourbon bbq sauce before I ran across this recipe, so I used those marinated chicken breasts in this recipe. I also don't have a food scale, so I used 4 chicken breasts. 2) I didn't have any heavy cream, so I used the 1% milk I had on hand with some plain yogurt. 3) I didn't have any red wine vinegar, so I splashed some balsamic vinegar on the kale instead. Other than those 3 modifications (which are actually quite substantial deviations, I admit), I followed the recipe. Result: SO good. The kale was even better than the chicken, but the chicken was outstanding as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
I really liked this dish! I did add some garlic and mushrooms and used 1/2 & 1/2 instead of cream. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nanciemartin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Coto De Caza, California, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
The amount of cream, cheese and butter really detract from the health benefits of kale and chicken breast. The taste is pretty good, although the cheese made it chewy. I won't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2013
Really good and a GREAT recipe for using excess kale from the market. Like several others, I added garlic, a little extra sea salt and thickened 2% with cornstarch instead of cream. Lots of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2013
I followed this recipe to a T. When I re-added the kale to the cream mixture, it curdled. Don't know where I went wrong with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 23) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Chicken Chimichangas with Sour Cream Sauce

See how to make cheesy chicken chimichangas in a savory sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States