Chicken and Herbs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
Loved the taste of it but; it turned out a little dry. Keep a close eye on the cooking time. Instead of aprinkling with parsley I added dry parsley to the rub. The recipe stated to discard the skin; which didn't make any sense to me since you were suppose to rub the spices on the skin. I decided to lift the skin and rub the spices directly on the breast of all the pieces then I rubbed the extra on the skin of the chicken. I have family members who love the skin and they loved it this way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LORNA MB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Fantastic and easy recipe. I followed almost exactly - I had to substitute oregano for marjoram. It took five minutes to prepare, and came out juicy and flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This was fantastic! Easy and delicious - the two most important things a recipe can possess in my opinion. Try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bradley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
I made this with 5 BLSL chicken breasts and a little more than 2 TBSP olive oil and did not use rubbed sage because I don't have it. Also, instead of hot pepper sauce, I used cayenne pepper and some red pepper flakes. This is very easy to prepare and tasty dish although I found it a little too salty. Next time, I will use just 1/4 tsp or less salt to start.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
This was a wonderful recipe! My very finicky husband loved it. Very pleasant to the pallet thanks for sharing.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Excellent recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This was good and certainly quick and easy. I used boneless skinless chicken breast tenderloins and added a little chicken broth and reduced the baking time to 25 minutes. I normally use boneless skinless chicken breasts. However, this is a recipe that I think would probably taste better with chicken with the skin. While it was good it was not great. I think next time I would marinate the chicken overnight and grill it instead of baking it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
This was packed with flavor and was so easy to put together. I used 1 tsp. onion powder instead of fresh grated onion. I liked this very much but my husband didn't care for this much. He said he would have rather had barbecue chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Boyfriend really liked this, I really didn't. The amount of the herbs made the texture very gritty. It would be better if the chicken was coated in the mixture rather than pouring it on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellieann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Manson, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
This is fabulous! I've made it twice now and there were no leftovers either time. I used chicken thighs and also doubled the recipe and added sliced red potatoes. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 65) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States