Chicken and Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I happened to have all the ingredients in the house when I saw this recipe. I doubled the recipe and tripled the noodles and it fed 4 of us nicely with a spinach salad on the side. I will probably add some onions and brocoli the next time I make this. I didn't find it bland at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2007
It was okay...I added fresh mushrooms and a can of cream of chicken soup still a little bland for my taste. probably will make again and try some different ingredients and more spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
This is a great recipe we have made it several times. I always like to add more to it to make it go farther. And be sure to make lots of the gravy you don't want to dry it out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2003
Great and simple use of leftover chicken and ham. We toddler loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2003
I enjoyedthis very much. But being me I can never leave anything alone. I added a 1/2 tsp. dry mustard powder and 1/4 tsp cayenne pepper to the sauce and mixed cheese with bread crumbs in my food processor with another 1/2 tsp cayenne pepper. That takes care of bland very nicley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CLOVERDALE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2003
This was my first real disappointment on this website! It was very bland and the proportions were all messed up - no way that 1/2 c of noodles was going to serve 4 people! I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NOELLER67

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
This is perfect for left over chicken. I doubled everything, but the noodles, which I tripled, and it fed my family of four. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
Yep, this will come in handy again. It was a hit with both my husband, who loves comfort food, and my 2-year-old son. I didn't have any ham, so I used just leftover chicken. The celery didn't have a chance to soften, so next time I'll saute it first. I also used whole wheat flour, which worked fine. I doubled the recipe, too, but only served half for dinner, so now I've got leftover leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2002
Thought this recipe would be a hit, but it tasted like flour. They is no way this feeds 6 people.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2002
Followed recipe except cooked a little more noodles. Threw in one half a small can of mushrooms I had left over, left out the water as recommended and added the can of creme of mushroom soup! My husband raved about it and he does not usually go for "leftovers". Definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States