Chicken and Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
I used red potatos instead of noodles, nixed the celery and added more cheese, salt, pepper and onion yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shelby

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Living In: Springfield, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
My husband isn't a big fan of chicken. I doubled the recipe. I added velvetta cheese to the butter, flour and milk and poured over ham, chicken and sauteed onions. Deleted the noodles and served over rice. Tasted like chicken cordon blue.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2007
Most of my family enjoyed it. I like how versitile it is. You can add whatever you have available to enhance it. I added a can of peas to get a veggie in. The measurement for the egg noodles is a bit off though. I used at least 5 times the amount of noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
I thought this was pretty good! The only problem for me was that I didn't have any leftover chicken, so I had to cook some up & that added a lot to my overall cooking time. (It probably ended up taking me 1 hr & 15 minutes to get this ready....that's a little long with children running under foot.) I doubled the recipe & also added some green onions that I had handy & that gave it nice flavor. Also I substituted turkey-ham for pork-ham. This was a good all around casserole for dinner & my 2 year old even ate it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janalynn505

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2007
Thought it could use a little more flavoring, was kind of bland. However, I'm still going to use the recipe and play around with it a little bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Trinka G
Reviewed: May 27, 2007
Yummy, easy and a great way to get rid of your leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trinka G

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2007
This was just ok, I doubled the recipe since it didnt look like it would make very much. Only other changes I made were I sauted some onion and mixed that in and left out the celery. I wish I had added a cream of broccoli soup or cream of chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Gardiner, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This was a hit with my family. My husband ate half the dish by himself! My 8 and 6 year old ate it well too. I added the cream of mushroom recommended by others and liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jamie A.
Living In: Firestone, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
It turned out good, but I felt as though there was too much ham. I will make it again, put next time, I would use less ham (maybe half the amount indicated) and more egg noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2007
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States