Chicken and Ham Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
This was an excellent recipe, very good flavor! I increased the amounts as suggested by other reviewers, and added mustard powder, and a bit of red pepper. Delicious, I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy in Texas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
Good basic cassarole, but much better with a sauted onion. Add whatever vegetables happen to be around. I used mushrooms and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
Good flavor, but no way does this recipe make 4 adult size servings. I doubled the recipe, and tripled the noodles, and it still fit easily into a 8" x 8" (2 quart) baking dish! The only thing I did different was that I sauted the celery, as my family doesn't like it crunchy. I like the combination of ham and chicken flavors together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
This is a good casserole recipe. Based on advice of other reviewers I adjusted the quantities (doubled ingredients and tripled noodles for 4 servings). I like the fact that you can play around with different ingredients and it will still come out great! I took out the celery b/c my hubby doesn't like it. I instead put in a sliced carrot, 1/2 lb chopped mushrooms and 1 small minced onion. Next time I will add 1 can of cream of mushroom to make the broth more liquid. Thanks for a good base recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This recipe was delicious and my husband loved it. It was very easy and it definitly a keeper. I am watching my weight so I did replace the flour with whole wheat flour, used whole wheat egg noodles, and used reduced fat chedder cheese. It turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Definitely a keeper! Had to make twice in 3 days! Using hints from previous reviews: added 1/2 teaspoon dry mustard, 1/4 teaspoon cayenne pepper, sliced fresh mushrooms; doubled the noodles; added 1/2 can cream of mushroom soup. BIG hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Coco
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This is a lot like tuna casserole for some reason. I really liked it. My fiance not so much. He could do without me ever making it again. The difference is our tastes. It does seem as though it is missing something though, possibly a vegetable. I also added onion to it which blended well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
Feel sorry for all the "new" cooks who wouldn't realize that the quantities of ingredients weren't scaled correctly to feed the number of servings. Not too bad after all was corrected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phoebe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
The quantities in this recipe are ridiculous - 1/4 cup meat and 1/8 cup noodles per serving? Maybe the 1/16 cup chopped celery is what makes it so great? Does anybody review these recipes before they are posted?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
I happened to have all the ingredients in the house when I saw this recipe. I doubled the recipe and tripled the noodles and it fed 4 of us nicely with a spinach salad on the side. I will probably add some onions and brocoli the next time I make this. I didn't find it bland at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Hearty Ham Casserole

See how to make a cheesy baked casserole with ham, potatoes, and corn.

Easy Chicken Casserole

A comforting combination of chicken, veggies, and creamy sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States