Chicken and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2004
My husband is tired of eating chicken from me trying to diet. Even he liked it very much. Very Good! I used light Mayo and did not put over mash potatoes, but the next time for sure over potatoes! oops I forgot the garlic powder. Bet that makes it even better! A must try... I had to change this to 5 star. I want this at least once every other week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
Great taste and easy prep. I made a few modifications. I didn't use the mayo instead I added milk. Also, I used the reduced fat cream of mushroom soup and it tasted great! We will definitely have this meal 2-3 times a month :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REKBA99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
I made this using fresh french green beans and it turned out great. It was very simple and quick to prepare and it makes a great hearty meal. My husband and young daughter also loved it. They were fighting over the leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Excellent. I used chicken tenders instead of breasts. Since other people said it came out soupy I drained the greenbeans & did not cover it while it was baking & I had no problems. Looked great & tasted even better. I also add mushrooms when I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
The recipe is flexable enough to allow creativity. I have made it with chicken cubes, turkey leftovers, and ground turkey. I have also used cream of celery, mushroom (with mushroom slices) and cream of cheese soups. I usually mix the slightly undercooked rice into the mixture before I bake it. All have been a hit at the potluck dinners we frequent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
This was excellent!! My husband and I both LOVED this recipe!! Very rich in flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laydeebug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Made this for dinner tonight...was a little skeptical...but my husband loved it. He said it was like something you would get in a fine italian restuarant. He is right! Delicious served over angel hair pasta!!! Will add to my favorites! I would like to add that if you have picky eaters, combine the soup, mayo and garlic, cheese and mix....brown the chicken and cook until almost cooked...then place chicken in dish and cover with soup mixture...then serve green beans (personal favorite for this diah if made this way) on the side. I find that even picky eaters will try it this way and end up saying...I think I would like this with the beans in it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This is our new family favorite! I halved the chicken breasts before browning and cooked about half-way through before putting it all in the oven. We eat all organic so I used regular cut green beans b/c I couldn't find french cut. I only used half a cup of organic mayo (it's a little sweeter by the way - great sub for reg. mayo) and 3/4 can of cream of celery soup instead of chicken. Also added a little extra parmasen about 2 minutes before taking it out of the oven. Next time I'll use 3 cans of green beans though. 2 just isn't enough for us! Great with rice or mashed pot's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AllCutieWants
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Made a slight adjustment to the base recipe. I cubed the chicken before browning, and to the soup/mayo mixture, I added, black pepper, onion powder and a little shredded Colby-jack cheese. At the suggestion of another reviewer, I also increased the temperature to 375º. My husband and I loved it! It is certainly a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AllCutieWants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
I love this recipe! I often substitute broccoli for the beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States