Chicken and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2006
Very soupy. As my husband said..if you can get past the looks, it tastes pretty good. It was ok. Don't think I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Ixonia, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2006
Made this for dinner tonight...was a little skeptical...but my husband loved it. He said it was like something you would get in a fine italian restuarant. He is right! Delicious served over angel hair pasta!!! Will add to my favorites! I would like to add that if you have picky eaters, combine the soup, mayo and garlic, cheese and mix....brown the chicken and cook until almost cooked...then place chicken in dish and cover with soup mixture...then serve green beans (personal favorite for this diah if made this way) on the side. I find that even picky eaters will try it this way and end up saying...I think I would like this with the beans in it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2005
It was pretty good, but kind of runny. My husband like it, my daughter hated it, but she is 1 and a half and hates most anything! I think I will cook it again, but I will tweak the recipe a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
This was very good. My picky boyfriend who had his doubts while I was cooking it, really liked it and had seconds. However, I thought that it needed a little something; maybe the addition of a different kind of sharp shredded cheese, and some black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Adams, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chatham, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
The recipe is flexable enough to allow creativity. I have made it with chicken cubes, turkey leftovers, and ground turkey. I have also used cream of celery, mushroom (with mushroom slices) and cream of cheese soups. I usually mix the slightly undercooked rice into the mixture before I bake it. All have been a hit at the potluck dinners we frequent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2005
I made this using fresh french green beans and it turned out great. It was very simple and quick to prepare and it makes a great hearty meal. My husband and young daughter also loved it. They were fighting over the leftovers the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2005
Great recipe. Easy, too. Tastes even better the next day. The first time I made this, it came out watery and the chicken was not done. The second time, I cut the chicken into smaller pieces before browning, added the parmesan to the soup mixture and sprinkled a little more over the top. I also increased my oven temperature. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chantilly, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
Great taste and easy prep. I made a few modifications. I didn't use the mayo instead I added milk. Also, I used the reduced fat cream of mushroom soup and it tasted great! We will definitely have this meal 2-3 times a month :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REKBA99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
This WAS quick, easy and delicious as promised. I served it over cheesy garlic mashed potatos (mashed potatoes w/ sour cream, cheddar cheese, green onions, garlic, and bacon bits in them) and got rave reviews from my family! I would definately make this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Szaps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newbury, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chesterland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2005
Very goood! After having it a few times, we decided to use cream of mushroom soup instead. It was wonderful. We also use frozen beans instead of canned. I found that you need to brown the chicken til it is almost cooked or it will take alot longer in the oven. This is one of my husbands favorite dishes now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States