Chicken and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
I love this recipe! I often substitute broccoli for the beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AllCutieWants
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2007
Made a slight adjustment to the base recipe. I cubed the chicken before browning, and to the soup/mayo mixture, I added, black pepper, onion powder and a little shredded Colby-jack cheese. At the suggestion of another reviewer, I also increased the temperature to 375º. My husband and I loved it! It is certainly a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AllCutieWants

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niagara Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
Very easy to make, and tasty too. I didn't like the nutrition information, so I used some low-fat substitutions. I used 98% fat free cream of chicken soup. I also added fat free mayo, but mixed half with low fat sour cream. The directions didn't indicate where the garlic powder went, so I seasoned the chicken with some garlic salt before cooking and added the garlic powder to the soup mix. This will definitely be added to our dinner rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SSTRAWDER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Excellent. I used chicken tenders instead of breasts. Since other people said it came out soupy I drained the greenbeans & did not cover it while it was baking & I had no problems. Looked great & tasted even better. I also add mushrooms when I make this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Ukiah, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
This is our new family favorite! I halved the chicken breasts before browning and cooked about half-way through before putting it all in the oven. We eat all organic so I used regular cut green beans b/c I couldn't find french cut. I only used half a cup of organic mayo (it's a little sweeter by the way - great sub for reg. mayo) and 3/4 can of cream of celery soup instead of chicken. Also added a little extra parmasen about 2 minutes before taking it out of the oven. Next time I'll use 3 cans of green beans though. 2 just isn't enough for us! Great with rice or mashed pot's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2007
We liked this very much. I how ever had to alter the recipe because of what we had on hand. We used lowfat cream of mushroom soup and fresh green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lutz, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2007
This recipe was pretty good. I am not to fond of mayo so I do not put the full amount that was suggested and it still tasted good. It came out creamy and that was my husbands favorite part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ridgewood, New York, USA
Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2007
The flavor was good but I was expecting to use the green beans as our side item. The casserole dish was so soupy I had to "fish" out the green beans. It was definitely better the next day as leftovers. I wouldn't call this dish a casserole. It is really just baked chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Frisco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This was good but was a little watery when it came out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
OK, but nothing special, Would probably not repeat the receipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States