Chicken and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
quick, easy & delicious my family loves when I make this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by molliesmomQ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2008
I love casseroles and this was the best chicken one I have ever had. And so simple to make. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fairhope, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
I made this for my VERY picky son. He loved it! I substituted cream of mushroom (as I bought the wrong flavor) and added a jar of sliced mushrooms. YUMMIE!!!!! Excellant!!!! It's going in my recipe book...in a protected sleeve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia Graham

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntsville, Texas, USA
Living In: Shelton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2008
I made this dish last night because the ingredients were basicaly all I had on hand. I was highly skeptical about it all and didn't know if it would turn out any good. I was suprised that yes, indeed, it was very yummy. I spooned it over mashed potatoes as requested and it made for a very filling meal. My 6 yr old who is a budding food critic announced that the "sauce" was very "yummers". I did as other's suggested and cut the chicken up into pieces and cooked it a little longer before putting it in the casserole. The only thing I will do different next time will be to flavor up the chicken a little more. This is a great dish to play around with. I will be making this again. Thank You. P.S. My little one called this "Green Bean Pie" lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Van Vleck, Texas, USA
Living In: Freeport, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2008
This was really good!! The sauce is awesome! I didn't have the time to make this into a casserole, so I put it in the slow cooker. I put the chicken in the bottom, topped the chicken with the green beans. Then I added the wet ingredients to the top. I cooked the whole thing on high for about 2 1/2 to 3 hours. The chicken was really moist and not dried out. My kids loved this. I was happy because they even ate the green beans! I would for sure make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Allison Park, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lindsay
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2008
This was really easy and had really good flavor. Mine wasn't wet or soupy at all, as some other reviewers had problems with. I chopped the chicken into bite-sized pieces, seasoned with garlic salt and pepper and cooked it all the way before layering over the green beans. I also used cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken and added cheddar cheese and parmesan to the sauce. I served it over mashed potatoes and it was really filling - good comfort food. I think the taste would be perfect with angel hair pasta, so that's what I'll try next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Inman, Kansas, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
This was excellent!! My husband and I both LOVED this recipe!! Very rich in flavor...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laydeebug

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This was really tasty I tried it last night. My husband and daughter both loved it. Next time I will try broccoli and cream of mushroom soup instead also I will double up on the soup/mayo mixture because the sauce is really yummy served over rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shweetpotato

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
This was soooo good! I'll give it 4 stars though, simply because I changed quite a few things (like everyone else!). I used about 1/2 cup sour cream and 1/4 cup lite mayo. Used cream of mushroom soup instead and frozen french cut green beans. I browned the chicken with garlic salt and pepper until almost completely cooked through. Also added 1/2 cup or so of shredded monterrey jack into the soup mixture. Served it with angel hair pasta. We thought this was great comfort food, will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
I love this recipe! I often substitute broccoli for the beans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States