Chicken and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
I too topped it with French Fried Onions... I think it would be good with Cream of Mushroom soup, but then it would be Green Bean Casserole like you eat around the holidays. I put it in a 9x13 pan, and the sauce didn't quite cover everything... next time I will use an 8x8.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Also cut the chicken into bitesized pieces and topped it with french fried onions.... Quite yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Gauthier

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Great recipe. I also cut chicken n2 bite size pieces but that's the only change I made. My kids will actually eat the green beans! I serve over angel hair pasta but next time will try over potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
We loved it - we servec green beans on the side and did sub 1/2 cup of sour cream for mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Oh so good!! I used mushroom soup and put a little sour cream in with the mayo mixture. Was sooo good, next time I will double up on the sauce. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Too creamy and bland. There just wasn't much to it. I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Not bad. Not a favorite of mine but Id have to say because I know theres mayonaise in it! The sauce was good, but sweet for me and gave me a bit of a belly ache. The chicken was delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Layla27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Very good quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This I must say was delicious although I put leeks on the base of half as some of my family don't like green beans.I also fried some bacon lardons and used mature English cheddar cheese.great base recipe that eveyone can tweak to there taste.I will be having this atleast once a month as all my family enjoyed young & old. Thankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Edit: I'm coming back to move this up to a 5 star recipe. It has become a regular meal in our house (we have it at least once a month). It's SO simple, and it's all stuff you usually have around anyway, and it tastes great. Very tasty! I made it for dinner, we had it again for a snack that evening and breakfast the next morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Best Green Bean Casserole

A shortcut recipe for green bean casserole you'll want to have.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States