Chicken and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2010
Great recipe. I also cut chicken n2 bite size pieces but that's the only change I made. My kids will actually eat the green beans! I serve over angel hair pasta but next time will try over potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Arrowhead, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
We loved it - we servec green beans on the side and did sub 1/2 cup of sour cream for mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Oh so good!! I used mushroom soup and put a little sour cream in with the mayo mixture. Was sooo good, next time I will double up on the sauce. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by alana

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2009
Too creamy and bland. There just wasn't much to it. I don't think I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
Not bad. Not a favorite of mine but Id have to say because I know theres mayonaise in it! The sauce was good, but sweet for me and gave me a bit of a belly ache. The chicken was delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Layla27

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
Very good quick and easy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2009
This I must say was delicious although I put leeks on the base of half as some of my family don't like green beans.I also fried some bacon lardons and used mature English cheddar cheese.great base recipe that eveyone can tweak to there taste.I will be having this atleast once a month as all my family enjoyed young & old. Thankyou
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
Edit: I'm coming back to move this up to a 5 star recipe. It has become a regular meal in our house (we have it at least once a month). It's SO simple, and it's all stuff you usually have around anyway, and it tastes great. Very tasty! I made it for dinner, we had it again for a snack that evening and breakfast the next morning!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mawoods420
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Very good base recipe. I followed it exactly and poured it over bow tie pasta. Really simple and uses items most people always have on hand, which is exactly what i was looking for. next time I will add a few extras just to jazz things up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mawoods420

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2009
I made this recipe a few nights ago for dinner but I thought it was a little salty using the soup. Next time I will deffinitely buy the low sodium type. Make sure you cover the chicken too, because it makes it super moist! I opted to use cream of mushroom soup instead of the cream of chicken, I prefer that soup instead. It came out really well and my family (including my very picky brother) really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States