Chicken and Green Bean Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
To be fair, I made one or two changes for convenience and speed but overall followed the recipe to a "T". I used a roasted chicken from the local grocer which I chopped and boned; added a 1/2 large can of Durkee Fried Onions. I then topped it with both shredded Parmesan and the other half large can of onions. This was THE most amazing dish for a planning meeting for the local Optimist Club. Usually there is so much food that everyone takes home leftovers but I did not even have enough left for my husband to try. Everyone raved about how good it was and I was very impressed. Simple, easy, quick and delicious. That is my idea of the prefect recipe. This earned a full-fledged 5 stars because, as written, it is perfect. Thanks for sharing. In fact, it was so good I made it for a luncheon the next day but saved some for my husband and he said, "KEEPER!" What more can I say than that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
Good recipe, I cut up the chicken used cream of celery and a little more garlic. (My family loves garlic) my husband really liked it and he's a picky eater goes great with mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Great recipe, husband's new favorite dish. I have to put in in our menu plan weekly!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2013
I chose this recipe since my husband doesn't like cream of mushroom soup and most casserole recipes call for that. Anyway, it was super easy (I made it while Skypeing with our son). I was caught off-guard when it was all ready to go in the oven and I realized it didn't tell me where to use the garlic powder and I didn't. Next time I will mix it with the soup mixture first. I also plan to try 1/2 mayo 1/2 sour cream. Sounds good. I also was in too big of a hurry to make rice or potatoes to go under it. Made enough for leftovers (the reviews say it's even better then) and am looking forward to that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEBBMALL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2013
Delicious. I used canned chicken and did the same instructions. Was still good =).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I made this for one using one chicken breast. I also used an italian 4 cheese mix and it turned out beautifly. Next time I'm going to try adding a small can of mushrooms with the green beans to see how that will taste. This is a great dish and would be wonderful at family gatherings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
I love this, so does my hubby. I just added mushrooms. Was yummy. Thanks for the recipe! Had it for lunch today and there is still enough left over for hubby's tea tonight
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by harryhippo
Home Town: Darwen, Lancashire, England, U.K.
Living In: Concord, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I thought this recipe was really good and super simple. I did it with frozen french green beans. I browned the chicken with olive oil, a clover of garlic, onions then sprinkled with cracked pepper, sea salt, basil and a little bit of red chile powder I did a little more than brown to ensure the chicken would be done. I used mushroom soup and mixed it with a 1/4 cup mayo and 2TBSP of sour cream. I covered it for 30 minutes and then baked uncovered for the last 10. I ate it as is and didn't put it on noodles or potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
Good. We enjoyed it but I'd add more veggies of various kinds next time. Seemed like it was missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ValleyDawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I really liked it! My husband doesn't like casseroles so I was a little worried about this one. The only critque he gave me was to change the veggie. It wasn't soupy at all and it had a great flavor. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 81) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Green Bean Casserole

See how to make classic French onion and green bean casserole.

Grandma's Green Bean Casserole

See how to make creamy, delicious green bean casserole with a crunchy top.

Chicken Florentine Casserole

See how to make a quick-and-easy, creamy chicken casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States