Chicken and Gnocchi Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
My daughter loves soup so much I made this in August. YUM! Must admit, after reading other reviews, I did make a few changes. One, I deglazed pot with a half cup of white wine then added chicken broth. Two, I did add maybe a half teaspoon of dried thyme. Three, I used fat free half n half. Four, I did add one extra cup of chicken broth so five cups broth total. A lovely soup anyone can fit to their own personal tastes. Thank you Christina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Perfect as is. Don't recommend frozen gnocchi.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Substituted no fat Greek yogurt at the very end for the half-n-half. Let the soup cool some, add the spinach to cool it a bit more and stir in the yogurt. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dranoel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Wow, this is now a new family favorite... gorgeous soup, so easy to make. I did double the amount of chicken broth and also used 2 cups of heavy cream in place of the half-and-half. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Great soup! So as with most recipes I make I adjusted for taste and health. I cooked the chicken in the same pot after I cooked and removed the veggies and I added a salt free seasoning to the chicken for extra flavor. Then I followed the recipe except I only added 1/2c of half and half and mixed it w/ the cornstarch-that's all you really need and talk about cutting calories! Still very creamy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Very good soup! My husband never had gnocchi before and really liked it. Great on a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Delicious!! Took it to a church carry-in and received many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This is the kinda thing you wanna eat on a cold rainy day inside. It's what I think of when I think of comfort food, and the best part is, it's simple, cheap and quick to make. Definitely a recipe I will be making a lot more often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This soup was wonderful. I left out the spinach as I had none in the house. I cut my gnocchi in half as suggested and used two cans of tyson canned breast of chicken, it was perfect and so quick to make. I ended up adding extra chicken broth because it was too thick the second day. I also added about two tsp or so of savory and quite a bit of pepper. Just added some crusty french rolls (from this sight) and dinner was served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pepsitwist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I didn't have celery so I put in some mushrooms that I had. Other than that I followed the recipe without the cornstarch. It turned out wonderful. It wasn't really popular with the kids - but the hubby and I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 443) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States