Chicken and Gnocchi Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
this was the perfect meal on a cold December night...it was delicious, warm, and satisfying. A big plus is that it doesn't need to simmer on the stove all day so you can make it last minute. My boys are not fans of "creamy" soups but they each had two bowls of this one. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Oh sooo very good... Love the recipe as it is
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2013
4 and 1/2....not because you need to change anything...but because next time, I'll use the fresh Gnocchi. Very good...I used less half and half for a little less guilt. Very good...I could see even omitting the half and half if you wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2013
Excellent soup! To make the recipe, I used equal amounts of the onions, celery and carrots (1 cup), but followed the rest as written. It was very thick, reminding me of chicken pot pie, without the crust. I may add frozen peas next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
This is my favorite soup at OG but I think this recipe is even better. I added a tsp. of basil and a tsp. of oregano and doubled the recipe. It goes to the tops of our favorite soups. I served this with homemade sour dough bread. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Was looking for a recipe to help use up turkey leftovers from Thanksgiving and this was perfect! (Or a "winner" as my 10 yr old called it!) The only changes I made (besides using turkey)were sautéing the veggies in butter, and at the end I added one little container of Knorr concentrated chicken stock. Wishing we had breadsticks and fresh grated parmesan on hand...but definitely will next time I make it! Thanks for such a great recipe the whole family loved! Comfort food at its finest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2013
Loved it. Did not use the exact amount of onion but still wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
absolutely delicious! My whole family LOVES this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Casey Watson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I added mozzarella and parmesan cheese and extra butter. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I used a whole rotisserie chicken and upped the pepper a little bit. Then I used 5 cups of low sodium chicken broth instead of 4.This is my families favorite soup!!! We make it once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake Geneva, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States