Chicken and Gnocchi Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Yummy yummy yummy, it's like love in your tummy. Many, many thanks Christina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allyson Thomas

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Great recipe, nice warm soup for a cold winter day, kids loved it! It's not too creamy, just the right amount of cream and broth. I would use less chicken, but that's just me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I really loved the sound of this but I was in the mood for seafood so I used the basics of the recipe and changed a couple things. I used 3/4 lb each of medium shrimp and sea scallops. Sautéed them after the vegetables. For the liquid I used about 2 cups of chicken broth and about 3 cups of shrimp broth (from the shrimp shells. I also used a combination of butter and olive oil to sauté everything and then added a couple tbs of flour to thicken rather than using the cornstarch method. Also added a bit of dry jerk seasoning and some grated nutmeg at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was a winner for my whole family. To cut down on calories and fat I used 1 cup half and half and 1 cup of skim milk. I used organic chicken broth and a shredded rotisserie chicken which gave it nice flavor. I did not thicken with corn starch as the starch from the gnocchi made it just right. I will add zucchini next time because we like it in our soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This is my first reveiw. This was GREAT! I didn't add the cornstarch. I used 1% milk, and I did add about 6 cups chicken broth. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dyingbreed
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Liked this piece very much served with old Garlic bread from spaghetti nite a day ago gnocchi is a difficult thing to come by I would prefer to make from scratch time is money added oregano for taste and paprika for color over all won the house over even the children
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I enjoyed this soup and did make a few changes. I'm not vegetarian but am trying to eat less meat so I used chicken broth but not the chicken. Instead I added a can of chickpeas and a chopped zucchini along with the celery, onion, carrots, and spinach. I also added some Thyme. We're trying to go gluten free so I was lucky to find gluten free gnocchi. The soup was very comforting and nourishing on a blustery, cold winter day (and very substantial without the chicken).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
My kids love this soup at Olive Garden and they love this! Awesome recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
This has become a family favorite! This is just like the Olive Garden soup in my opinion. I did not add the cornstarch and water the second time we made it because we were vacationing at an efficiency and I wasn't going to buy a box of cornstarch just to get a tablespoon, and it turned out just fine. This is a winter season regular! Kudos to Christina.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Living4Him

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foshking
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
First time making this and it was delicious. Will make it again fosh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States