Chicken and Gnocchi Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by What's for dinner, mom?
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
What a treat this soup was! I adapted it slightly but kept very close to the recipe. I used home made chicken stock, some chopped garlic, I chopped the spinach, used cayenne black pepper blend, home made gnocchi and a bit of fresh thyme. I used lactose free whole milk with great results. The soup was thick, rich and very satisfying on a chilly day. Family thought the soup would also be good using sausage in place of the chicken. So good and easy to put together! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Photo by Jesylyn Michelle Batmann
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! I know I'm really young for a home chef, but the directions were so easy to follow I could teach my little sister to cook this. Now, I added a bit more cornstarch and chicken, because I like my soups full of ingredients and really thick, and I didn't shred the carrots, opting for slicing instead and its a gorgeous soup with amazing flavor. I highly recommend this for a rainy, cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Very very good! I cooked the chicken the day before in the crock pot with one cup of chicken broth and onion. I used frozen onions and frozen spinach also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inger

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Love to cook and promised something good tonight since the temps were falling here! It was delicious as is... Got it done in about 40 minutes. Oh so good! Give it a try! One more thing.. We had left overs the next day and it was even better! So, make sure you save some for the next day. Made as is with nothing changed! Yumm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
this recipe was excellent, very simple to make and taste great. I found that I added too much chicken( almost a whole bird) so I added more stock. I did half milk and half heavy cream as I had some left over. will make this again, found that you most definitely needs salt and pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
THIS IS AMAZING. The only thing I did was I put the spinach in a food processor because i don't like the texture of cooked spinach and I didn't add the celery. but seriously, this soup is amazing, easy to make, and lasts for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittany Valdez

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2014
This is superb. I put the chicken broth in pot added four chicken breasts because I had defrosted the whole package. I simmered till they were cooked through. I added pepper and garlic powder to the broth. Once chicken was cooked i removed it and let cool. Once cooled I shredded 1 large chicken breast. The other three breasts were refrigerated for another meal. I followed the rest of directions per recipe instructions. The only other ingredient I would add next time is some mushrooms which I didn't have on hand. Cooking the chicken in the broth really added to the flavor. I used chicken bullion cubes for broth as it's less expensive. I also used fat free half n half. This was excellent. Good enough to serve to company along with some crusty bread .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
This tastes just like the soup from Olive Garden. I am very impressed with this recipe. Thank you for posting this!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This is very good - just two of us, so cut down on ingredients (two chicken tenders was plenty) - used frozen spinach - added a few mushrooms, fresh basil, and whole baby carrots instead of shredded - it was rich and thickened with the cornstarch mixture -
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
I agree with some other reviewers this recipe lacks flavor. Thyme, salt and pepper added to the simmering broth/veggies makes all the difference. Pair with ciabatta rolls and asparagus and it makes a terrific meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 486) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States