Chicken and Gnocchi Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I've made this multiple times and my family LOVES it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
I made a vegetarian version.. I substituted veg. Broth, flour and butter instead of cornstarch, 2% milk instead of cream. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2014
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Super easy & delicious! I opted to add the cornstarch & it was the perfect consistency. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Yummy yummy yummy, it's like love in your tummy. Many, many thanks Christina
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally T

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Monmouthshire, Wales, U.K.
Living In: Stittsville, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Great recipe, nice warm soup for a cold winter day, kids loved it! It's not too creamy, just the right amount of cream and broth. I would use less chicken, but that's just me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2014
I really loved the sound of this but I was in the mood for seafood so I used the basics of the recipe and changed a couple things. I used 3/4 lb each of medium shrimp and sea scallops. Sautéed them after the vegetables. For the liquid I used about 2 cups of chicken broth and about 3 cups of shrimp broth (from the shrimp shells. I also used a combination of butter and olive oil to sauté everything and then added a couple tbs of flour to thicken rather than using the cornstarch method. Also added a bit of dry jerk seasoning and some grated nutmeg at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
This was a winner for my whole family. To cut down on calories and fat I used 1 cup half and half and 1 cup of skim milk. I used organic chicken broth and a shredded rotisserie chicken which gave it nice flavor. I did not thicken with corn starch as the starch from the gnocchi made it just right. I will add zucchini next time because we like it in our soups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2014
This is my first reveiw. This was GREAT! I didn't add the cornstarch. I used 1% milk, and I did add about 6 cups chicken broth. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dyingbreed
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Liked this piece very much served with old Garlic bread from spaghetti nite a day ago gnocchi is a difficult thing to come by I would prefer to make from scratch time is money added oregano for taste and paprika for color over all won the house over even the children
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 441) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Noodle Soup

This classic chicken and noodle soup is simple and so satisfying.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States