Chicken and Gnocchi Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by minarox
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Easy to follow recipe! I added a little more gnocchi b/c I really like it, and a handful more of spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
It was very good. My boyfriend said it tastes better than Olive Garden's chicken gnocchi soup! I did make a few small changes. I used a rotisserie chicken to cut some time down. I ended up adding an extra cup of chicken broth because it didn't seem like enough liquid to cook the gnocchi in. I added thyme, garlic powder, pepper, and a little bit of basil. The extra spices really added flavor to the soup. I tried to thicken it by taking a little of the broth and adding flour and then mixing it back in. But it didn't really make a difference. I am still working on how to thicken soups correctly:) will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I added a lot more garlic and some Italian seasoning (bit of onion powder too) but otherwise followed this recipe closely. A real winner, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
Great soup. I use regular sized Gnocchi and cut in half. Also add a pinch of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Wonderful for leftover roaster chicken! Whole family enjoyed these soup. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What's for dinner, mom?
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
What a treat this soup was! I adapted it slightly but kept very close to the recipe. I used home made chicken stock, some chopped garlic, I chopped the spinach, used cayenne black pepper blend, home made gnocchi and a bit of fresh thyme. I used lactose free whole milk with great results. The soup was thick, rich and very satisfying on a chilly day. Family thought the soup would also be good using sausage in place of the chicken. So good and easy to put together! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jesylyn Michelle Batmann
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2014
ABSOLUTELY DELICIOUS! I know I'm really young for a home chef, but the directions were so easy to follow I could teach my little sister to cook this. Now, I added a bit more cornstarch and chicken, because I like my soups full of ingredients and really thick, and I didn't shred the carrots, opting for slicing instead and its a gorgeous soup with amazing flavor. I highly recommend this for a rainy, cold day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
Very very good! I cooked the chicken the day before in the crock pot with one cup of chicken broth and onion. I used frozen onions and frozen spinach also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
Love to cook and promised something good tonight since the temps were falling here! It was delicious as is... Got it done in about 40 minutes. Oh so good! Give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
this recipe was excellent, very simple to make and taste great. I found that I added too much chicken( almost a whole bird) so I added more stock. I did half milk and half heavy cream as I had some left over. will make this again, found that you most definitely needs salt and pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 461) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States