Chicken and Gnocchi Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: May 1, 2013
Wow, this is now a new family favorite... gorgeous soup, so easy to make. I did double the amount of chicken broth and also used 2 cups of heavy cream in place of the half-and-half. Thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2013
Great soup! So as with most recipes I make I adjusted for taste and health. I cooked the chicken in the same pot after I cooked and removed the veggies and I added a salt free seasoning to the chicken for extra flavor. Then I followed the recipe except I only added 1/2c of half and half and mixed it w/ the cornstarch-that's all you really need and talk about cutting calories! Still very creamy and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Very good soup! My husband never had gnocchi before and really liked it. Great on a cold winter day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wiesbaden, Hessen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Delicious!! Took it to a church carry-in and received many requests for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
This is the kinda thing you wanna eat on a cold rainy day inside. It's what I think of when I think of comfort food, and the best part is, it's simple, cheap and quick to make. Definitely a recipe I will be making a lot more often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
This soup was wonderful. I left out the spinach as I had none in the house. I cut my gnocchi in half as suggested and used two cans of tyson canned breast of chicken, it was perfect and so quick to make. I ended up adding extra chicken broth because it was too thick the second day. I also added about two tsp or so of savory and quite a bit of pepper. Just added some crusty french rolls (from this sight) and dinner was served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pepsitwist

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I didn't have celery so I put in some mushrooms that I had. Other than that I followed the recipe without the cornstarch. It turned out wonderful. It wasn't really popular with the kids - but the hubby and I really liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
Very good recipe. Easy to adjust seasoning to suit your tastes. No one should ever downgrade a recipe because it is "bland" For crying out loud, get out your favorite herbs and spices and ADJUST.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aputler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
We truly enjoyed this, but just felt it needed a little something, so added some freshly snipped basil, a bit of thyme, a touch of red pepper flakes and a handful of Parm. Didn't add the cornstarch. Will definitely make again, and thanks Christina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
I didn't really like the gnocchi in this soup but maybe it was the gnocchi I bought. I will definitely make this soup again but next time I will try replacing the gnocchi with barley.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 470) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States