Chicken and Gnocchi Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 6, 2015
Great recipe! Followed the directions to a T and my family loved it! I used a mixture of kale and spinach. Such a creamy and warm and yummy soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Very quick and easy to make. The entire family loved it! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Every time I make this rich, creamy, delicious soup, people beg for the recipe! For those who think it's bland, I found 1 1/4 tsp. salt and 1/2 tsp. ground black pepper to be just right. (I also like to add 1/2 tsp. ground turmeric, which imparts a lovely golden color and a subtle hint of flavor, but it's totally optional.) The cornstarch slurry does make for a very thick soup. If you find it gets too thick, and you prefer a thinner soup, skip or reduce the slurry. You can also thin a too-thick soup with more broth or milk. BTW, Trader Joe's carries potato gnocchi in the dry pasta section for a fraction of the cost of grocery story prices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RCKim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kristen
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Easy and yummy! A great way to get spinach into my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Best. Soup. Ever. So easy and creamy with the soft gnocchi. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
My husband said, "you can make this every week and I'd be happy". I used dried gnocchi from the pasta aisle and the only change is I left out the water/cornstarch slurry as the soup didn't need it. Truly delicious and comes together quickly - it's in the regular rotation. Thanks Christina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
The soup was ok. Seemed like too much celery. I guess you really need to process it and the onions to really mince them. The recipe was easy enough and something I can build on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Perfect comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spacek
Home Town: Phillips, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This was really good. I did add thyme, sage, paprika and parmesan cheese as other readers had suggested. My one son wouldn't try it because of the spinach in it. His loss is my gain (more for me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Yummy and warms you up on a cold night. I made a few changes. I doubled the garlic, added a teaspoon of thyme and substituted a 14 oz can of coconut milk for the half & half as we don't eat dairy. I did add the cornstarch and water because I prefer a thicker soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 482) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States