Chicken and Gnocchi Soup Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Kristen
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2015
Easy and yummy! A great way to get spinach into my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Best. Soup. Ever. So easy and creamy with the soft gnocchi. Mmmm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jennifer
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2015
My husband said, "you can make this every week and I'd be happy". I used dried gnocchi from the pasta aisle and the only change is I left out the water/cornstarch slurry as the soup didn't need it. Truly delicious and comes together quickly - it's in the regular rotation. Thanks Christina!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Urbana, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
The soup was ok. Seemed like too much celery. I guess you really need to process it and the onions to really mince them. The recipe was easy enough and something I can build on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Perfect comfort food!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Spacek
Home Town: Phillips, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
This was really good. I did add thyme, sage, paprika and parmesan cheese as other readers had suggested. My one son wouldn't try it because of the spinach in it. His loss is my gain (more for me).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Yummy and warms you up on a cold night. I made a few changes. I doubled the garlic, added a teaspoon of thyme and substituted a 14 oz can of coconut milk for the half & half as we don't eat dairy. I did add the cornstarch and water because I prefer a thicker soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
I have made this twice. Firt time with the pasta type gnocchi (that's all I could find at the time)- this time with the potato type. The potato gnocchi is so much better! Love the dumpling texture. I used fat free 1/2 & 1/2 and I omitted the cornstarch. Even though I used the fat free 1/2 & 1/2 it still thickened up enough. My husband who rejects any green food loved it and even ate the spinach......total shocker. I will for sure be making this again and again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elena's cooking recipes
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
What a wonderful soup! I really enjoyed it. I didn't put the carrots in the soup. I'm not much of a carrot fan. I also used broth from a left over chicken and put some Parmesan cheese on top. Better than olive garden chicken gnocchi soup! Will definitely keep this recipe for the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elena's cooking recipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
Great recipe. does not need cornstarch, it is thick enough on its own. Loved the idea about using store bought rotisserie chickens. Works out perfect. I would love to try this with fresh made gnocci's...that would probably put this dish further over the edge than it already is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 479) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grandma’s Chicken Noodle Soup

See how to make a savory, 5-star chicken noodle soup.

Creamy Chicken and Wild Rice Soup

See how to make a simple creamy chicken soup with wild rice.

Chicken Tortilla Soup I

See how to make a quick, 5-star chicken soup that’s filling and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States