Chicken and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
Very simple and easy. Doesn't make a lot a sauce for the rice so I made the rice with chicken broth and onions. Very good leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
It realy IS good... and easy. The Garlic/lime/cilantro flavor is that of chicken fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
This was just great - a simple yet tasty dish that the whole family enjoyed. Because there are so few ingredients, I was expecting a somewhat bland meal, but the combination of cilantro and lime juice really eliminated the need for any other spices. I used quite a bit more garlic than the recipe called for (we're garlic-aholics!), and used pre-cut chicken strips for a super quick meal. Definitely a meal we'll have again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
The chicken itself was very tasty, but there was no sauce at all for rice. I'll try cooking whole boneless skinless pieces next and add side dishes of my own. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
I have some picky eaters in my house and this was a smash. I used twice as much garlic and a little more lime and it was just to die for. I also used white and dark meat chicken and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
Tasty and fast, a great last minute meal! We usually serve it over a packaged flavored rice, since there is a not a lot of sauce created by this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
This was a good recipe. The second time I made it I doubled the garlic and caramelized the lime so I could drizzle it over the chichen just before serving. To caramelize the lime: remove chicken from skillet and add approximately 2 tablespoons sugar and the lime juice. (I used 4 tablespoons lime juice.) Heat at medium, while stirring until sugar has dissolved. Then raise the heat and allow to bubble for 2 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
79 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige B
Home Town: Coshocton, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
I followed the recipe exactly, but still didn't care for it. However, I think it's just my taste buds. The rest of the family raved about it. Must husband really liked it. I think I will try it again in fajitas as another user suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
I loved the simplicity of this recipe. This recipe is great for people who love garlic and don't have a lot of time. Serving this disk with rice and green beans guarantees this recipe stays near the front of my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monrovia, Indiana, USA
Living In: Poland, Indiana, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Garlic Chicken

This easy, tasty dish is perfect for a weeknight dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States