Chicken and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
pound out the chicken if you want it to fall apart in your mouth. also, you can use lemon instead of lime juice and its good to go overboard with it. consider adding a splash of white cooking wine to the recipe. lastly, i like to add the cilantro right before I serve it, so it still has that beautiful green color and isn't wilted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THELIZARDQUEEN99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
This was not good at all. Needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2004
This was a good meal, served with Uncle Ben's original wild rice and steamed broccoli. It wasn't exactly what I was expecting, though. My family enjoyed it as is, but I found it a bit lacking. If I make it again, I think I will add a little lemon juice as well to balance out the sweetness of the lime, or maybe a sprinkle of cayenne. I also think I will leave the chicken breasts whole, too, cutting them up was rather time consuming. Thanks for the recipe Nini, I am going to hang onto it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2004
yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monrovia, Indiana, USA
Living In: Poland, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
I loved the simplicity of this recipe. This recipe is great for people who love garlic and don't have a lot of time. Serving this disk with rice and green beans guarantees this recipe stays near the front of my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2003
I followed the recipe exactly, but still didn't care for it. However, I think it's just my taste buds. The rest of the family raved about it. Must husband really liked it. I think I will try it again in fajitas as another user suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
This was a good recipe. The second time I made it I doubled the garlic and caramelized the lime so I could drizzle it over the chichen just before serving. To caramelize the lime: remove chicken from skillet and add approximately 2 tablespoons sugar and the lime juice. (I used 4 tablespoons lime juice.) Heat at medium, while stirring until sugar has dissolved. Then raise the heat and allow to bubble for 2 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige B
Home Town: Coshocton, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
Tasty and fast, a great last minute meal! We usually serve it over a packaged flavored rice, since there is a not a lot of sauce created by this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NAOMI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
I have some picky eaters in my house and this was a smash. I used twice as much garlic and a little more lime and it was just to die for. I also used white and dark meat chicken and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
The chicken itself was very tasty, but there was no sauce at all for rice. I'll try cooking whole boneless skinless pieces next and add side dishes of my own. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Garlic Chicken

This easy, tasty dish is perfect for a weeknight dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States