Chicken and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
Very simple and easy. Doesn't make a lot a sauce for the rice so I made the rice with chicken broth and onions. Very good leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
I have some picky eaters in my house and this was a smash. I used twice as much garlic and a little more lime and it was just to die for. I also used white and dark meat chicken and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
quick, easy, delicious...my 2 year old loved it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
This was just great - a simple yet tasty dish that the whole family enjoyed. Because there are so few ingredients, I was expecting a somewhat bland meal, but the combination of cilantro and lime juice really eliminated the need for any other spices. I used quite a bit more garlic than the recipe called for (we're garlic-aholics!), and used pre-cut chicken strips for a super quick meal. Definitely a meal we'll have again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
pound out the chicken if you want it to fall apart in your mouth. also, you can use lemon instead of lime juice and its good to go overboard with it. consider adding a splash of white cooking wine to the recipe. lastly, i like to add the cilantro right before I serve it, so it still has that beautiful green color and isn't wilted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THELIZARDQUEEN99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
this is great, I add a packet of goya sazon to the chicken.. my family loves this. I serve this with black beans and rice, fried yucca, and plantains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Amazing! Simple yet full of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivo Pavlov

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
My husband and I love lots of flavor, so we used 5 cloves of garlic and an entire lime's juice for two servings. It was SO delicious-- we're making it again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RowanaSabe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2007
Great recipe. My husband and I love it. I agree with everyone else, use more garlic and lime, and I didn't cut the chicken into pieces. I guess that's if you have kids. Still, it's my new favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2010
Very Yummy! Completely Satisfied! My entire Picky eating family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Garlic Chicken

This easy, tasty dish is perfect for a weeknight dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States