Chicken and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2003
This was a good recipe. The second time I made it I doubled the garlic and caramelized the lime so I could drizzle it over the chichen just before serving. To caramelize the lime: remove chicken from skillet and add approximately 2 tablespoons sugar and the lime juice. (I used 4 tablespoons lime juice.) Heat at medium, while stirring until sugar has dissolved. Then raise the heat and allow to bubble for 2 minutes. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
81 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paige B
Home Town: Coshocton, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
some changes: juice of one whole lime, and one whole lemon. used 5 garlic cloves, and next time will use more. didnt cut up chicken, just kept breasts whole. was delicious but next time i will only use 2 Tbsp of olive oil, had a bunch left over that seemed unnecessary taste and calorie wise. husband and company loved this, and was very easy. good stuff, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2002
This was just great - a simple yet tasty dish that the whole family enjoyed. Because there are so few ingredients, I was expecting a somewhat bland meal, but the combination of cilantro and lime juice really eliminated the need for any other spices. I used quite a bit more garlic than the recipe called for (we're garlic-aholics!), and used pre-cut chicken strips for a super quick meal. Definitely a meal we'll have again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
pound out the chicken if you want it to fall apart in your mouth. also, you can use lemon instead of lime juice and its good to go overboard with it. consider adding a splash of white cooking wine to the recipe. lastly, i like to add the cilantro right before I serve it, so it still has that beautiful green color and isn't wilted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THELIZARDQUEEN99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2002
I have some picky eaters in my house and this was a smash. I used twice as much garlic and a little more lime and it was just to die for. I also used white and dark meat chicken and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2002
Very simple and easy. Doesn't make a lot a sauce for the rice so I made the rice with chicken broth and onions. Very good leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2004
This was not good at all. Needs more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2002
Tasty and fast, a great last minute meal! We usually serve it over a packaged flavored rice, since there is a not a lot of sauce created by this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
this is great, I add a packet of goya sazon to the chicken.. my family loves this. I serve this with black beans and rice, fried yucca, and plantains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
It realy IS good... and easy. The Garlic/lime/cilantro flavor is that of chicken fajitas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Garlic Chicken

This easy, tasty dish is perfect for a weeknight dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States