Chicken and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
Just ok as is. Simple, but tastes like it, and we generally love all the flavors involved...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This isn't your out of the world thing to make for someone I guess depending on how you look at it but this is a very simple easy to make recipe. This is one of those meals if you are working all day you can heat up something good and quick for the family. I enjoyed it simple,quick,and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
This recipe was very simple and easy, I had all the ingredients on hand. I didn't use fresh cilantro, I'm not sure how much of difference that made but it was very tasty, extremely quick meal. Usiing this recipe for fajitas sounds like a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
This recipe was very good. I added cumin for extra flavor. My kids loved it. Next time i am going to add some tequila to bring out more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
There is a lot of cilantro in it. We do not care that much for cilantro, so it was really too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
this is great, I add a packet of goya sazon to the chicken.. my family loves this. I serve this with black beans and rice, fried yucca, and plantains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
quick, easy, delicious...my 2 year old loved it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
less cilantro needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This recipe is so easy to make and the chicken has a wonderful flavor. I put it in tortillas with black beans and rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
some changes: juice of one whole lime, and one whole lemon. used 5 garlic cloves, and next time will use more. didnt cut up chicken, just kept breasts whole. was delicious but next time i will only use 2 Tbsp of olive oil, had a bunch left over that seemed unnecessary taste and calorie wise. husband and company loved this, and was very easy. good stuff, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Garlic Chicken

This easy, tasty dish is perfect for a weeknight dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States