Chicken and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2006
This isn't your out of the world thing to make for someone I guess depending on how you look at it but this is a very simple easy to make recipe. This is one of those meals if you are working all day you can heat up something good and quick for the family. I enjoyed it simple,quick,and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2006
This recipe was very simple and easy, I had all the ingredients on hand. I didn't use fresh cilantro, I'm not sure how much of difference that made but it was very tasty, extremely quick meal. Usiing this recipe for fajitas sounds like a great idea.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Havre De Grace, Maryland, USA
Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2006
This recipe was very good. I added cumin for extra flavor. My kids loved it. Next time i am going to add some tequila to bring out more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2006
There is a lot of cilantro in it. We do not care that much for cilantro, so it was really too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
this is great, I add a packet of goya sazon to the chicken.. my family loves this. I serve this with black beans and rice, fried yucca, and plantains.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
quick, easy, delicious...my 2 year old loved it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2005
less cilantro needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
This recipe is so easy to make and the chicken has a wonderful flavor. I put it in tortillas with black beans and rice. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2005
some changes: juice of one whole lime, and one whole lemon. used 5 garlic cloves, and next time will use more. didnt cut up chicken, just kept breasts whole. was delicious but next time i will only use 2 Tbsp of olive oil, had a bunch left over that seemed unnecessary taste and calorie wise. husband and company loved this, and was very easy. good stuff, thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
pound out the chicken if you want it to fall apart in your mouth. also, you can use lemon instead of lime juice and its good to go overboard with it. consider adding a splash of white cooking wine to the recipe. lastly, i like to add the cilantro right before I serve it, so it still has that beautiful green color and isn't wilted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THELIZARDQUEEN99

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ashland, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 62) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Garlic Chicken

This easy, tasty dish is perfect for a weeknight dinner.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States