Chicken and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Hermosa
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
Simple. Quick. I read the instructions wrong and bought lemon, but it still came out great. It is healthy. What more can you ask for?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hermosa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
This was a tasty quick dinner! I doubled the garlic and added green chilis. It was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Amazing! Simple yet full of flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivo Pavlov

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was pretty easy and not bad. I didn't find it exploding with flavor, but it was juicy and something different!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Massapequa, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
Good and simple. Omitted the cilantro but was still really tasty and easy. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
I had skinless boneless thighs on hand, which I cut into strips, not exactly bite-size. Browned in 2 batches, then decided to add 2 med chopped onions. Then at least double the garlic (more the better!) plus the zest from 1 lime and 1 lemon, which I used for the juice (why just use 2 T? makes more sauce). Great easy dinner. I served with a rice/lentil mix, but white rice would be good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vickie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
Only rating this 4 because it was slightly forgettable, and Ive made it a few times already. I love garlic, lime, and cilantro though so it is good. I double the garlic and serve with rice to make a quick dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meghan Jean Anderson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Nebraska City, Nebraska, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I used extra garlic as suggested; otherwise, I followed the recipe.Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2011
My husband hated this recipe - said it was way too bland. I thought it could make a nice base - but a lot needs to be done with it to make it good. Won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHELLS38

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Photo by Ashley Kelley McGowan
Reviewed: May 2, 2011
i used parsley instead of cilantro & chicken thighs instead of breast meat. because it's what i had on hand. my 6 year old said she wants the recipe for her kids...lol. i also used the juice of 1 whole lime and twice the garlic. overall a good dish, very quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ashley Kelley McGowan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland Home, Alabama, USA
Living In: Kennesaw, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Garlic Chicken

This easy, tasty dish is perfect for a weeknight dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States