Chicken and Garlic Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
Made this tonight and the family LOVED it. I loved how easy it was... I stuck to the recipe pretty much, just used chicken tenders and cilantro paste instead of fresh. I thought this had GREAT flavor and served with spanish rice and black beans, topped with some cheese, salsa, and crushed tortilla chips. Awesome, awesome, awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
The kids loved it! I served it with some jasmine rice and added a few tablespoons of sour cream and milk to make a sauce. Another hit. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2012
found this very dry. needs more sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2012
Simple, quick and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
This turned out great and my family loved it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2012
Not bad. If I make it again, I would use parsley instead of cilantro as I find the cilantro too overpowering of a flavour. I doubled the garlic which was a good thing because even at that it wasn't too garlicky. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
Love this recipe, it's one of my favorites. I decided to add a little "kick" to it and added 2Tbsp of Cajun seasoning and it was just amazingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
Even with the juice of a whole lemon and lime, this was kind of plain -- and dry served over rice. If there were some way to make a sauce of these ingredients, it might be yummy because the flavors are good. Watch your chicken closely because overcooking will make this dish even more dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NancySJ
Home Town: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Everyone liked it including my 8 yr old that is the pickiest eater I have seen. I didn't put the cilantro on her portion though. I doubled the garlic. I think next time I will double the lime juice too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
My husband and I love lots of flavor, so we used 5 cloves of garlic and an entire lime's juice for two servings. It was SO delicious-- we're making it again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RowanaSabe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Garlic Chicken

This easy, tasty dish is perfect for a weeknight dinner.

Slow Cooker Lemon Garlic Chicken

Meet the perfect weeknight one-pot chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States