Chicken and Garlic Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2002
Excellent! The best recipe I have found for using chicken legs. I pulled the skin off of the legs before cooking. I also used only about 20 cloves of garlic instead of the 50. Turned out tender, flavorful and smelled great cooking. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
This is absolutely delicious!!! I received so many compliments on my cooking by making this dish. I cut chicken breast (with bone and skin) in half and I don't measure the white pepper. I seasoned the chicken with the white pepper first and set it aside while I prepared the other ingredients. In order to peel the garlic easier, I boiled water in a sauce pan and dropped the heads of garlic into the water and let it sit for 1 minute. Then I removed the garlic and peeled it. This is a wonderful recipe!!! Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2008
Excellent! We found the blend of flavors to be very good. I added some lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2000
This is an excellent recipe. I fed this to my family and guest. I will be making this again...(O: Sincerely, Debbie A.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
I modified this recipe a great deal, but the mix of ingredients stayed about the same.. it was wonderful! Tasty and the chicken was so succulent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAINCLOUD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2003
I made this recipe in a 9 x 13 pan instead of a pot. It turned out excellent. Your friends may complain about the state of your breath but that's a small price to pay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2002
My daughter and I both really liked this. My husband thought the combination of spices was too weird though so I probably won't be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
A family favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2005
WoW! I love garlic but I had to pick my mouth up from the ground after reading the amount of garlic...I made this recipe in a 9 x 13 pan instead of a pot....It turned out excellent .....and next time I will use boneless... Thank you...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YRUNMYSHT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bridgeport, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2003
Good point-it was very tender. However it was not really garlic-y and not very flavorful. If I were to ever make it again, I'd definately add more spices. I served it to company, and they compared it to simple stewed chicken--what you get before you flavor it and start making the chicken and dumplings, soup or etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chicken with 20 Cloves of Garlic

See how to make baked chicken in a pungent garlic sauce.

Easy Garlic Broiled Chicken

This delicious dish is ready in less than 30 minutes.

A Good Easy Garlic Chicken

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy garlic chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States