Chicken and Fresh Tomato Slow Cooker Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Fantastic, hearty, simple recipe. Used canned diced tomatos instead of fresh and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This is a great soup, especially for the cold months. I "doctored" it up a bit though, I used cayenne pepper, seasoned salt, pepper, and soy sauce. All the spices gave it a bit of a bite but, was very, very good. I will be making this again. I served this with a loaf of french bread with garlic spread on it. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Wow! Really yummy! My 2 year old gobbled this up, slirped up his bowl and wanted seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I was a little skeptical. I was afraid the Italian Seasoning was too much, but it is really really good. Will definetly make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This was delicious and very easy. I used southern style hash browns and canned petite tomatoes to make a little easier. I didn't have tomato sauce on hand so I used a can of tomato soup. I sprinkled a little parmesan cheese on the top when serving. It tasted even better the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Grammycooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leawood, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Added garlic, soy sauce, and a little ketchup. Also some other veggies. My family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
Don't forget to peel the tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I loved this recipe. I cooked it without the potatoes, only because I didn't have any on hand. I also used canned tomatoes because I didn't have any fresh. To spice it up I sprinkled the chicken with lemon pepper, and added some garlic. I also used one can of garlic and oregano canned tomatoes with a no salt added can of tomatoes and a garlic and oregano tomato sauce, with a no salt added tomato sauce. turned out perfect!! Our whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Butte, Montana, USA
Living In: Gresham, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
I had a big bowl of a potato-tomato bake that was leftovers,that I put in the crock,added a can of diced tomatoes,salt & pepper,red pepper,minced garlic, 2 jars of Swanson vegetable broth,3 carrots,2 celery,green onion,mushroom,sauted the chicken first-cut it up-then added to crock for the next nights supper. We all know how this will turn out so I'm going to give it 5 stars as I've made it before! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Outstanding meal ! Smelled up the whole house and we could hardly wait for dinner! Didn't have potatoes so I added a large cut up sweet potato. Always looking for dishes to add tomatoes from my garden to. Added small pare toms and rich tula's with a red onion, made the dish very colorful. Threw in 2 chicken and 1 beef bullion cube and a large teaspoon of trader joe's 21 seasoning salute, a healthy dose of red pepper flakes, then omitted the bay leaf. Didn't add any water because I threw in 8 frozen boneless chicken legs first. Perfect, easy & yummy !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States