Chicken and Fresh Tomato Slow Cooker Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Wow! Really yummy! My 2 year old gobbled this up, slirped up his bowl and wanted seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I was a little skeptical. I was afraid the Italian Seasoning was too much, but it is really really good. Will definetly make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was very easy and tasty. I did not have tomato sauce on hand so I substituted with a can of crushed tomatoes which made it very soupy. I probably should have added some tomato paste to thicken it. I cooked some brown rice with it which was very good. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Reminds me of Mom's! I served it over extra-wide egg noodles. Yum! Next time I will probably add add more crushed tomatoes (I used 2 cups) and more carrots too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Westchester, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I must say my girlfriend and I were completely disappointed with this recipe. We found it to be totally bland even after adding extra spices. I would not recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malsobo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Very good! I used 1 can of tomato sauce and a quart jar of our own tomato sauce with tomato chunks. I added a bag of frozen Italian veggies. My husband and the kids loved it. And it made a really big batch. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Good, but not worth repeating. My potatoes didn't cook on low for 8 hours, had to turn the crock pot on high the next day. just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Fantastic, hearty, simple recipe. Used canned diced tomatos instead of fresh and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Delicious and very healthy. Great to cook ahead of time and eat the leftovers. Might cut back on the potatoes a bit but that is the only thing I would change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This is a great soup, especially for the cold months. I "doctored" it up a bit though, I used cayenne pepper, seasoned salt, pepper, and soy sauce. All the spices gave it a bit of a bite but, was very, very good. I will be making this again. I served this with a loaf of french bread with garlic spread on it. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker BBQ Chicken

Shredded slow-simmered chicken in a tangy homemade BBQ sauce.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States