Chicken and Fresh Tomato Slow Cooker Stew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
Wow! Really yummy! My 2 year old gobbled this up, slirped up his bowl and wanted seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
I was a little skeptical. I was afraid the Italian Seasoning was too much, but it is really really good. Will definetly make more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
This was very easy and tasty. I did not have tomato sauce on hand so I substituted with a can of crushed tomatoes which made it very soupy. I probably should have added some tomato paste to thicken it. I cooked some brown rice with it which was very good. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2009
Reminds me of Mom's! I served it over extra-wide egg noodles. Yum! Next time I will probably add add more crushed tomatoes (I used 2 cups) and more carrots too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Westchester, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
I must say my girlfriend and I were completely disappointed with this recipe. We found it to be totally bland even after adding extra spices. I would not recommend this to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by malsobo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
Very good! I used 1 can of tomato sauce and a quart jar of our own tomato sauce with tomato chunks. I added a bag of frozen Italian veggies. My husband and the kids loved it. And it made a really big batch. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Kotz Walls

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Northfield, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
Good, but not worth repeating. My potatoes didn't cook on low for 8 hours, had to turn the crock pot on high the next day. just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2009
Fantastic, hearty, simple recipe. Used canned diced tomatos instead of fresh and it still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Delicious and very healthy. Great to cook ahead of time and eat the leftovers. Might cut back on the potatoes a bit but that is the only thing I would change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
This is a great soup, especially for the cold months. I "doctored" it up a bit though, I used cayenne pepper, seasoned salt, pepper, and soy sauce. All the spices gave it a bit of a bite but, was very, very good. I will be making this again. I served this with a loaf of french bread with garlic spread on it. YUM!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Slow Cooker Buffalo Chicken Sandwiches

Make spicy, slow-simmering Buffalo chicken for sandwiches.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States