Chicken and Egg Hash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
My husband and I made this for supper last night. It was really good! We added it to our recipe book. We wanted to try something different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Harvey, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
Did not turn out awesome for me, was just okay. The chicken felt a bit out of place, and I suggest substituting ham. The potatoes also turned out a bit dry. Dish was bland overall - definitely needed a liberal dash of hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kennett Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This is one great meal! We are bacon addicts in our house, so we cooked up the entire pack of bacon, not just 4 strips. I didn't have an onion, so I used onion powder. I also left out the vegetable oil, cooking a whole pack of bacon gave us enough grease to cook with. We didn't use peas, corn, or parsely because this is more of a breakfast dish and we didn't feel like vegging it up! We have made this twice, once with chicken and once without, and honestly we didn't even notice the chicken when it was in it. This is a dish that you can add whatever you want and it will be delish! I highly recommend giving it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Kokomo, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Made according to the recipe minus the parsley. It was pretty good but just a little bland like something was missing and a little dry. Maybe I over-cooked it. Next time I'm going leave the eggs a little runny like sunny-side up. Also, I ate it when hot sauce and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
Very good, adaptable recipe. I used already cooked chicken that I added at the end. I sauteed carrots and fresh corn(because I had it) with the onion and garlic and skipped the frozen veggies. There are 7 of us, so I cooked the eggs separately in the oven, shirred. The whole group asked that I make it again. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2009
My fiance, my daughter and I all enjoyed this recipe. The only thing I left out was the parsely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
My (somewhat) picky husband thought this was great. I thought it was good too. I added some cheese (I had just a little left in the package and thought I would use it up) to the casserole part before adding the eggs and I also mixed the bacon into the potatoes instead of sprinkling it on top. Also, I used shredded frozen hashbrowns instead of potatoes. It was a great recipe to "clean out the fridge"! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manny's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dexter, Maine, USA
Living In: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2007
Really great, something different for dinner! I just left out the peas (don't like them) and I seasoned my chicken before I cooked it. It was very filling and tasted great. I also used turkey bacon which is a little healthier, but it still tasted great. I did have to add a bit more oil because i didn't have much bacon grease. Overall a great meal, WILL be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy
Home Town: Buras, Louisiana, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States