Chicken and Dumplings IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2001
thank you for a recipe using chicken breasts instead of hassling with the whole chicken. this was easy and tasted great. my husband loved it and i barely broke a sweat. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2002
Thanks so much for this recipe! I am dairy-allergic, egg-allergic, so I used "Silk" soy-milk instead. This is the first dumplings recipe I've found that didn't have "cream of" soup or eggs in it. Next time I will try thigh meat for a little different taste. This is the first time I've eaten dumplings in over 15 years!!!!! Thanks again Judy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2002
I love my mom's chicken and dumplings, but hate using a whole chicken. Thank you for a great tasting recipe using chicken breasts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2002
Thanks for this recipe!!! I made it a few steps faster using 2 large cans of canned chicken breast meat and 2 cans of chicken broth (then added water to make 6 cups). I was in a time bind for getting dinner ready! I've never made chicken and dumplings before, your recipe is terrific! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2003
very good, will be making this again real soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2003
Very good and super easy! Used canned chicken breast to save time...hubby said to put this on his list of faves, will definately be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2003
I tried this recipe yesterday. I changed some things (used 2 cans of canned chicken, 2 cans chicken broth ans added a little more of the flour mixture for thickening) I also rolled the dough out instead of dropping by tablespoons. But I have to say that this was my very 1st time making chicken dumplings and they were very easy and yum, yum, yummy, They reminded me a lot of my grandma's (which were made from scratch) Thanks for the recipe!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2004
WOW!! This turned out great.I had never made chicken and dumplings before and this was super easy.I added 2 chicken flavored bouillon cubes and will definately make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ardmore, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2004
I found this recipe to be quite bland and ended up adding celery, carrots, peas, salt and pepper...it was quite easy though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
My roommate and I made this last night for dinner, and it is possibly the best chicken and dumplings I have ever eaten. The only additions I made was a pinch of parsley to the broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 189) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States