Chicken and Dumplings IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Photo by Lacey R.
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2009
This recipe is wonderful. I thought it was easy and delicious! Instead of water I used chicken broth and I think next time I will use an extra 2 cups or so because I didn't think it had enough liquid. I also added carrots and celery. It was a huge hit and I can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lacey R.

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
Good base recipe. I used chicken tenderloins instead of chicken breasts and also used chicken broth instead of water. I added half a can of cream of chicken and half a can of cream of celery. Also, I seasoned the biscuit mixture lightly with garlic powder, salt, and pepper. One more addition: I added frozen mixed vegetables. After those adustments, I think it was perfect. Great meal to make it through cold winters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BrandyS

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
Delicious! Definitely one of my fave recipes! Instead of using 6 cups water, I did 3 cups of chicken broth and then 3 cups of water. Gives it a little more flavor. I also used cornstarch instead of flour. And using the baking mix cuts back on time and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyofBuggy

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
This was perfect. My family and i enjoyed very much..I only add a little sage to dumplings for extra flavor..Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
Tasted good as is, but the second time I made it I used 4 cups chicken broth, 2 cups water, that gave it alot more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AngZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2009
FANTASTIC!!! I've made this several times all to raving reviews from my family! To spice it up, I add in a finely diced sweet onion and any veggies that I have on hand (frozen or fresh) - it's a great way of getting the children to eat their veggies! For the dumplings, I just use Pillsbury Bisquits' and tear into small pieces and throw on top for the last 30 minutes of cooking time - delicious! :0) Makes me want to make some right now! :0)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colorado Mom

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
So good! Like most of the reviews, I too jazzed this recipe up a little bit. I didn't use as much chicken as it called for and didn't have chicken broth on hand so i tossed in a few chicken bouilon cubes. I added just a touch more butter and onions. I also think the corn starch and water mixture is smoother so i substituted that. I didn't add veggies this time, but next time i will for sure! My very picky 9 yr old step son complimented me and asked when we could have this again! That in itself is HUGE!!! This is a new family favorite for sure! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Living here in TN I can tell you I have had some amazing chicken and dumplings. I wasn't sure about the ease of this recipe but let me assure you it was simple, fast and yummy! The only change I did was to add more water to the chicken mix prior to adding the dumplings and I added chicken flavoring to the water as well. Other than that, perfect recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOUDNOYES

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Very good recipe the way it is.My family really enjoyed it.Very easy to get dinner on the table if you could get them out from in front of the pot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States