Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I added some garlic powder, a little black pepper, fresh oregano and rosemary when I cooked the chicken and onions. I added extra milk and about 3/4 cup of water because the reviews said there wasn't enough sauce, but I ended up with a lot left. The most disappointing thing was how dense the dumplings were, though. I'm going to look for a new dumpling recipe, but the rest of the recipe was very nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This was excellent! I omitted the celery and added 2 carrots and 2 potatoes (chopped into small bites). I LOVE the dumplings in this recipe. They are the best I have ever had. My husband (who usually makes the dumplings in our house) was so impressed by my 'skills'! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carriebear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2009
The whole family loved this, and the dumplings came out just right! I am so happy to have a good easy dumpling recipe that doesn't come from a box! I did double the soup portion, and we had just enough. My father used to make something very similar to this but he used milk instead of broth, and I think I prefer it that way, but broth is cheaper! My husband, however, raved over this and even ate the leftovers, which he never does! This has been put on the rotation, ty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missivy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
This was great! I need to add some more milk and oil to the dough to get it to the right consistency. Also, I didn't have celery but had green bell pepper that i needed to get rid of, so I add them to the oil, onions and chicken. I never really noticed them when we were eating it, but the flavor was great! Also, I didn't have cream of chicken so I just substituted cream of mushroom and threw in an extra boullion cube. Thanks for the great recipe! Will definiley make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Absolutely yummy. A very tasty easy recipe which was easy and quick to make, yet looks amazing. I took Rebecca70111's advice on how to make dumplings, and they came out perfect! First time I had ever tried to make dumplings! Thank you Linda and thank you Rebecca.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
Used this recipe for dumplings. Turned out really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by canuckguy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This has excellent flavor and nice dumplings. I used home made chicken stock
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Point, Georgia, USA
Living In: New Port Richey, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by fluteplayer35
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
Wow, I'll never go back to dumplings made from store-bought baking mix again! I used a cream of mushroom soup and didn't have celery seed, but didn't really care. It was absolutely delicious without. The dumplings were very light and fluffy. I liked the addition of celery and onion and may add carrots to the mix next time. I'm definitely adding this to my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2009
addicting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sylviabg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2009
This was great and really easy. I didn't use celery, like so many other people. The dumplings cook best when they're made pretty small, if too big they can be kind of doughy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Washington, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States