Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2010
I added a can of veg-all and only used 1/2 tsp of celery seend. Very easy to make & very delicious. My husband said to put it on the make again list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I loved it! I am a college student, and we take turns cooking for the 3 of us in the apartment. The dumplings came out huge, so next time I will probably halve that. I also doubled the cream of chicken soup and chicken broth. We used 3 boneless, skinless chicken breasts. The ingredients says chicken breast halves, so I'm not sure if that's what I did or not, but nonetheless, everything came out proportional :) It also took me 1 and a half hours from start to finish, but that may be because I'm not pro :) Thanks, and I'm sure we'll be having it again soon! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2010
This was awesome, perfect comfort food! I also added carrots and potatoes, and I doubled the broth. I also replaced the celery seed with dried thyme, which gave it a nice flavor. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Awesome. I'd never had or made chicken and dumplings but I suddenly got the urge and used this recipe. I followed the advice of a few reviewers and used cream of chicken and mushroom, added slicd muschrooms and carrots, and used green onion. The dumplings were great and the liquid at a great consistency. I did add about 1/3 a cup of water before dropping the dumplings because the liquid had reduced quite a bit. Turned out fabulously.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was very good comfort food for a cold day! My husband just kept saying "MMM". I took the advice of others and doubled the broth and cream of chicken to make it more of a soup, which went a lot further with 5 people (we still had leftovers). I also added carrots, which gave it some color and some more veggies for the kids. I did not use low sodium broth because I didn't have it on hand, and that was unfortunate because it was too salty with the regular broth. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniviva1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
great recipe...here's a piece of dumpling technique for you...before you dip the spoon in the sticky dough to make a dumpling, stuck it in the hot broth...the dumpling will slide off the spoon like nobody's business...you're welcome...smiles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ORVILLE76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
These were only okay. Like some other reviewers said, there was not enough broth, and the onions burned and stuck to the bottom. It was still edible and the dumplings were good, but I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat-tastic
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I giving this 3 star overall but 5 stars for the dumpling recipe. I've made this chicken stew and I was'nt impress very bland and there are better just as easy recipe for chicken dumpling. But the dough recipe is by far the fluffiest and light tasting and I used this several time with my own chicken stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
deliciousss. i used 2 cans of chicken mushroom soup, 1 cup milk, and 2 cans water (did not have chicken broth) i also added peas and carrots. turned out delicious. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 339) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States