Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
This was very good comfort food for a cold day! My husband just kept saying "MMM". I took the advice of others and doubled the broth and cream of chicken to make it more of a soup, which went a lot further with 5 people (we still had leftovers). I also added carrots, which gave it some color and some more veggies for the kids. I did not use low sodium broth because I didn't have it on hand, and that was unfortunate because it was too salty with the regular broth. Thanks for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
yummy and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeniviva1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
great recipe...here's a piece of dumpling technique for you...before you dip the spoon in the sticky dough to make a dumpling, stuck it in the hot broth...the dumpling will slide off the spoon like nobody's business...you're welcome...smiles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ORVILLE76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
These were only okay. Like some other reviewers said, there was not enough broth, and the onions burned and stuck to the bottom. It was still edible and the dumplings were good, but I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat-tastic
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I giving this 3 star overall but 5 stars for the dumpling recipe. I've made this chicken stew and I was'nt impress very bland and there are better just as easy recipe for chicken dumpling. But the dough recipe is by far the fluffiest and light tasting and I used this several time with my own chicken stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
deliciousss. i used 2 cans of chicken mushroom soup, 1 cup milk, and 2 cans water (did not have chicken broth) i also added peas and carrots. turned out delicious. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This was my first time making chicken and dumplings. It came out great! The dumplings came out perfect. I doubled the broth and milk. I will definately be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by -CoastieWife-

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Astoria, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
love the recipe. I did use a different dumpling recipe though. This is perfect, i've made it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
The only thing missing is more vegetables - I increased onion to 1/2 cup, mushrooms (1/2 cup sliced and saute'd with the onion and celery) and added carrots (1/2 cup shredded, stirred in just before step 4 - I dislike mushy carrots). The dumplings were perfect! I have used chopped up leftover rotisserie chicken instead of starting from raw chicken, only sauteing the vegetables and adding the chicken later - and only simmered long enough to mix up the dumpling batter. That saves lots of time and still is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colin'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This is one of my favorite comfort foods. My mom and grandma used to make this all the time. I never bothered because I thought it was too complicated but I made this today and loved it. I accidently used cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken. I omitted the celery because I dont care for it too much and added frozen peas and carrots. I also used precooked fajita chicken instead. It is absolutely delicious even with the mistake of using cream of mushroom soup. Thanks for such a quick, easy, and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States