Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
The only thing missing is more vegetables - I increased onion to 1/2 cup, mushrooms (1/2 cup sliced and saute'd with the onion and celery) and added carrots (1/2 cup shredded, stirred in just before step 4 - I dislike mushy carrots). The dumplings were perfect! I have used chopped up leftover rotisserie chicken instead of starting from raw chicken, only sauteing the vegetables and adding the chicken later - and only simmered long enough to mix up the dumpling batter. That saves lots of time and still is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colin'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This is one of my favorite comfort foods. My mom and grandma used to make this all the time. I never bothered because I thought it was too complicated but I made this today and loved it. I accidently used cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken. I omitted the celery because I dont care for it too much and added frozen peas and carrots. I also used precooked fajita chicken instead. It is absolutely delicious even with the mistake of using cream of mushroom soup. Thanks for such a quick, easy, and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was my first time making this, and it was very good! I looked at some of the other recommendations, and used two cans of cream of chicken and a can of chicken broth. I also added carrots, bay leaves, and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
husband's favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
I love this recipe and it is sooooo easy to make:) I tried these dumplings on a whim instead of pasta and they turned out great! Even my 8month old loves to eat them and now I make them all the time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This recipe is fabulous! I made a few changes to hearty it up a bit. I added carrots, peas and mushroooms to the soup mixture. The extra vegetables were very good. This recipe is very simple but sooo good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
This recipe was awesome!!!! I added Thyme and poultry seasoning , parsley and a little sage. My family ate the whole pot in one night! This has become a stable in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dorothy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
very good though I added some frozen veggies to it will definately make again. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
I use this recipe for the dumpling portion only. I love the dumplings. I don't care for a chicken gravy that is made out of canned soups. So I just make my own stew and use the dumpling recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Very yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States