Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2009
great recipe...here's a piece of dumpling technique for you...before you dip the spoon in the sticky dough to make a dumpling, stuck it in the hot broth...the dumpling will slide off the spoon like nobody's business...you're welcome...smiles
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ORVILLE76

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winona, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
These were only okay. Like some other reviewers said, there was not enough broth, and the onions burned and stuck to the bottom. It was still edible and the dumplings were good, but I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat-tastic
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I giving this 3 star overall but 5 stars for the dumpling recipe. I've made this chicken stew and I was'nt impress very bland and there are better just as easy recipe for chicken dumpling. But the dough recipe is by far the fluffiest and light tasting and I used this several time with my own chicken stew.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
deliciousss. i used 2 cans of chicken mushroom soup, 1 cup milk, and 2 cans water (did not have chicken broth) i also added peas and carrots. turned out delicious. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This was my first time making chicken and dumplings. It came out great! The dumplings came out perfect. I doubled the broth and milk. I will definately be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by -CoastieWife-

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Astoria, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2009
love the recipe. I did use a different dumpling recipe though. This is perfect, i've made it many times.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
The only thing missing is more vegetables - I increased onion to 1/2 cup, mushrooms (1/2 cup sliced and saute'd with the onion and celery) and added carrots (1/2 cup shredded, stirred in just before step 4 - I dislike mushy carrots). The dumplings were perfect! I have used chopped up leftover rotisserie chicken instead of starting from raw chicken, only sauteing the vegetables and adding the chicken later - and only simmered long enough to mix up the dumpling batter. That saves lots of time and still is tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Colin'sMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olympia, Washington, USA
Living In: Lacey, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
This is one of my favorite comfort foods. My mom and grandma used to make this all the time. I never bothered because I thought it was too complicated but I made this today and loved it. I accidently used cream of mushroom instead of cream of chicken. I omitted the celery because I dont care for it too much and added frozen peas and carrots. I also used precooked fajita chicken instead. It is absolutely delicious even with the mistake of using cream of mushroom soup. Thanks for such a quick, easy, and delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This was my first time making this, and it was very good! I looked at some of the other recommendations, and used two cans of cream of chicken and a can of chicken broth. I also added carrots, bay leaves, and basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
husband's favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States