Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 17, 2015
I doubled as there are 4 of us and one being a teenager lol, so I used one can cream of chicken then the other cream of mushroom. Did make some other changes as well. I didn't use onion or celery or celery salt, instead I used potatoes alot of starch but a couple of us are picky eaters and I'm allergic to onions. Also added some corn Too. This was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jasonslady
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2015
Made the dumplings, the texture was perfect. When I first put them in the pot, I thought "oh no it's not enough!" And made some more, only to find the first batch had already started fluffing pretty big. So, for those who did what I did thinking the dough wasn't enough, it totally is, just give it a minute. Sooooo delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2015
Added basil, thyme, and sage. Really good and super easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Loved it. I made extra broth and used rotisserie chicken, but those were the only changes. LOVE that the recipe doesn't call for canned biscuits!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ABBA21

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Great recipe! i boiled chicken breast and legs also (in 1 1/2 C water), then deboned it when it was cooled down; I put in that extra homemade broth into the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lesagirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Perfect. Just like I remember.might use morecream cheese next time. I did use a different dumpking recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Loved it. If you can, use chicken tenders. It will cut down on your prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I am making this for a second time today. I loved it and didn't change a thing. Well the only difference is that I added ready made biscuits. This is in my receipt box for safe keeping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
My family loved this! I just poached the chicken in spices instead of cooking it in a skillet, although this was just for convenience:) The only other thing I changed was celery seed in the place of the actual celery because I had none on hand. This was amazing, and I cannot wait to make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Use biscuits instead of dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States