Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Perfect. Just like I remember.might use morecream cheese next time. I did use a different dumpking recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
Loved it. If you can, use chicken tenders. It will cut down on your prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
I am making this for a second time today. I loved it and didn't change a thing. Well the only difference is that I added ready made biscuits. This is in my receipt box for safe keeping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
My family loved this! I just poached the chicken in spices instead of cooking it in a skillet, although this was just for convenience:) The only other thing I changed was celery seed in the place of the actual celery because I had none on hand. This was amazing, and I cannot wait to make it again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Campbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Vilseck, Bayern, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Use biscuits instead of dough
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
The dumplings were tasty but this dish was way too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I just finished and it was DELICIOUS. It reminded me of my grandmothers. I gave it four stars because as many others have stated I doubled the liquids (broth, cream of chicken and milk)and it was just right for four people. The four stars are for the original recipe. I did make adjustments (but I believe everyone does in order to make the recipe their own. I used 4 chicken thighs which I seasoned and simmered in a pot with a 1/4 onion and water that more than covered the thighs for about 1hr (I took a nap :-) ). When the thighs were done and tender I cooled them a little and removed them from the pot and removed the skin and bone. I measured out 29 oz of broth (the liquid from thighs) mixed with two cans of cream of chicken soup and 1 cup milk. I simmered until all of the cream of chicken dissolved. I then added a can of carrots, a can of string beans and the chicken. I simmered for another 30 minutes. I wanted it a littler thicker so I dissolved 2 tbs in 4 tbs of water and added it. I did not make the biscuits (I had planned to make another slow cooker recipe but I did not start it early enough) I used one can of grands which I cut in half and placed on top. I then brought to a boil and simmered with the lid on as the recipe instructed. Next time I will try and make the biscuits they sound good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jade W
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
This was my first time making dumplings and was very good! I was worried cause I'm really not a celery person, but it wasn't to much at all! The only thing I changed was I dumped a can of mixed veggies in it! I felt there was plenty of liquid and I look forward to making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jade W

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2014
This was my first time attempting Chicken and Dumplings. This recipe was easy to follow and came out great! It has just the right amount of creaminess for me without being too rich. I followed someone's suggestion about making sure the dough batter was moist and sticky, so I had to add a splash more milk just to be on the safe side. I also added some carrots. We will be adding this to our list of regular meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
This was very easy and turn out great. I did cheat as I had a roasted chicken left over so I shredded what I had . I cooked onion and celery with a slice of garlic as directed. As the onion garlic and celery were sautéing. I added the chicken stock, cream of chicken and what I had left over from my homemade chicken gravy in Dutch oven on stove simmering. Threw all together and added 1/2 pkg of frozen green beans and then dumpling before serving. Thank you for your idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 331) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States