Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2001
In the midst of a winter storm, I found myself wanting chicken and dumplings. All I had was chicken breast in the freezer and had always boiled whole chickens before to make the dish - but I wasn't about to go to the store. I found this recipe and it beats the pants off of mine! I tweeked it a bit by adding a few shakes of poulty seasoning, a chix bullion cube or two and carrots. I also thickened the stew just a little with corn starch and water as we like ours very thick - but this was delicious and sure to be a winter staple at our house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2000
This was surprisingly easy to make. We love chicken and dumplings but it's always been so time consuming before. This makes it quick and yet you still get that 'homestyle' flavor. Esspecially nice on a cold winter day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2000
An excellent recipe when you have the time to make it. Great shortcuts, though, and a wonderful, flavorful product!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2000
I use bisquick for my dumplings. A delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2000
Excellent! I added a little poultry seasoning and garlic powder. This is a new favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
This was really easy to make. I am no chef but the family really loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2001
This has become one of my favorite dinners!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2001
I changed this recipe to be more like chicken and dumpling soup. I added to cans of soup and two cans of broth. I also added 1/2 cup of rice. I also made the recipe in only 1/2 an hour. I first started cooking the chicken. As the chicken cooked I mixed the soup ingredients together and started them boiling. When the chicken finished, I threw that in. I continued cooking the soup and started making the dumplings than finished off the recipe as she said. Guaranteed to take 1/2 an hour. Much better than 1 1/2 hours! This is going to be something I make often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
This was great even the grandkids loved it. I thicken the sauce at the end, otherwise it is a keeper and will be made again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Prokop

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
Very, very good. I was surprised how easy it was to make. I added cream of mushroom soup, more broth and frozen veggies. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 325) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States