Chicken and Dumplings III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2011
I have made this recipe before and let me tell you, it is great. But, this time I bought an already cooked rotissere chicken and great became FANTABULOUS!! The only reason I didnt rate it as a 5 is because I like mine a little brothier than this recipe made.. I doubled my broth by using one carton of chicken broth and one carton of organic veggie broth.. PERFECTION!! (p.s. it is great wtih bell peppers too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Yea! I made Chicken n' Dumplings! For what ever reason, I've never gotten around to making the age-old favorite. This was a simple recipe to make which made my first attempt a success! Hubby & 2 teenage sons were happy....so, I'm happy. Of course, I doubled the recipe so we have some leftovers. Also, I added some mixed veggies. It was delicious, Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Excellent! My family loved it. The only change I made was adding a bay leaf while simmering the broth. The dumplings were wonderful, and I didn't peek.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
This recipe was okay. But after cooking it, I wish it had had more vegetables in it. Next time I make it, I'm going to add carrots and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2011
Love this recipe. I did add a few more herbs but thats just my taste preference not the recipe. But the dumplings had the perfect taste and texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
OMG--this dish is INSANELY easy to make and INSANELY good! I've never made dumplings before--but following the recipe made it very easy and they turned out great. I would only recommend adding a dash of parsley! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2011
So good! I made my own stew by stewing chicken thighs with herbs & spices in water, adding store bought stock and some heavy cream at the end. Followed the recipe for the dumplings exactly, but doubled it. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rkhyclak

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Athens, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
YUM!! For the number of servings I needed to make the recipe required two cans of cream of chicken soup. I only had one on hand so I used cream of mushroom soup as the other can of soup. It was delish!!!! My picky eater kids even ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ginparo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Really good! I only changed a few things, like adding some carrots, and using 1/4 cup milk and 1/4 cup cream to make it creamier. I also put some dried parsley in the dough mixture. Can't wait to make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mutton Chop Begay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
We loved it! My boyfriend says its a definite keeper. I did a few things differently. I used some chicken breast I had already roasted. Also added some poultry seaoning for flavor and some corn starch to thicken it up a bit. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Riegel, Ohio, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 337) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Old Fashioned Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make simple, soul-satisfying chicken and dumplings.

How to Make Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make classic, comforting chicken and dumplings.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Slick Dumplings

Discover how to make Southern-style slick dumplings in comforting chicken soup.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States